Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-26-eleanor-dose-help-dropped-low.165668/#post-1788114
Yesterday was the day we celebrate Eleanor's birthday, but the day was such a mess, I forgot so we are celebrating today! On 10/10/03 Eleanor and her brother Jake came to me as approximately two week old feral kitten fosters. Their feral mom had been hit by a car.
They were so sick with URI's that they really were not expected to live.
It was a difficult few months, but they lived and of course it was a "failed foster" because I could not part with either of them!
I lost my sweet Jake to lymphosarcoma of the kidneys on 11/8/13.
And here is sweet Eleanor, now 13 years old!
As for today, AMPS 271 +6 259
Hoping the PMPS 248 means the shed is refilling after the long stall yesterday. If she is still higher after 6 cycles at the reduced dose of 3.25u I think I will go ahead and bring her back up to 3.50u. Problem is, I can't afford to keep testing as often as I have been so, I don't know.
Eleanor threw up her with shot food. She immediately wanted to eat again and so far has not thrown up again, hoping she just ate too fast the first time.
I am so exhausted, I went to sleep on the couch after Eleanor's +9 snack, and woke up 3 hours later (just in time for shot!) on my bed, with no memory of having moved from the couch to the bed. Yikes.
Prayers and vines for all in need.
Yesterday was the day we celebrate Eleanor's birthday, but the day was such a mess, I forgot so we are celebrating today! On 10/10/03 Eleanor and her brother Jake came to me as approximately two week old feral kitten fosters. Their feral mom had been hit by a car.
They were so sick with URI's that they really were not expected to live.
It was a difficult few months, but they lived and of course it was a "failed foster" because I could not part with either of them!
I lost my sweet Jake to lymphosarcoma of the kidneys on 11/8/13.
And here is sweet Eleanor, now 13 years old!
As for today, AMPS 271 +6 259
Hoping the PMPS 248 means the shed is refilling after the long stall yesterday. If she is still higher after 6 cycles at the reduced dose of 3.25u I think I will go ahead and bring her back up to 3.50u. Problem is, I can't afford to keep testing as often as I have been so, I don't know.
Eleanor threw up her with shot food. She immediately wanted to eat again and so far has not thrown up again, hoping she just ate too fast the first time.
I am so exhausted, I went to sleep on the couch after Eleanor's +9 snack, and woke up 3 hours later (just in time for shot!) on my bed, with no memory of having moved from the couch to the bed. Yikes.
Prayers and vines for all in need.

