9/27 Eleanor PMPS 248 Happy Birthday!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-26-eleanor-dose-help-dropped-low.165668/#post-1788114

Yesterday was the day we celebrate Eleanor's birthday, but the day was such a mess, I forgot so we are celebrating today! On 10/10/03 Eleanor and her brother Jake came to me as approximately two week old feral kitten fosters. Their feral mom had been hit by a car.
They were so sick with URI's that they really were not expected to live.
It was a difficult few months, but they lived and of course it was a "failed foster" because I could not part with either of them!
I lost my sweet Jake to lymphosarcoma of the kidneys on 11/8/13.
And here is sweet Eleanor, now 13 years old!

As for today, AMPS 271 +6 259
Hoping the PMPS 248 means the shed is refilling after the long stall yesterday. If she is still higher after 6 cycles at the reduced dose of 3.25u I think I will go ahead and bring her back up to 3.50u. Problem is, I can't afford to keep testing as often as I have been so, I don't know.
Eleanor threw up her with shot food. She immediately wanted to eat again and so far has not thrown up again, hoping she just ate too fast the first time.

I am so exhausted, I went to sleep on the couch after Eleanor's +9 snack, and woke up 3 hours later (just in time for shot!) on my bed, with no memory of having moved from the couch to the bed. Yikes.

Prayers and vines for all in need.
 
Rejoice every time we hit another BD with our furbabies with FD:):):) HAPPY 13th BIRTHDAY sweet Eleanor:bighug::bighug:
LOL on the moving from the couch to the bed. I can't tell you how many times I've said to myself how did I do that..... ;)
 
Happy Birthday sweet Eleanor. I know she must know how very lucky she is to have you!

Julie, my heart is heavy when I read that you can't afford to test as often as you used to. I use to use the Confirm meter and I switched to the Relion Prime meter as the strips are 1/2 the price. To give you an idea, I get 100 strips for 17.88 . The meter isn't very much and I think I figured out that to switch and buy the meter and new strips paid for itself by the time I would need more Confirm strips. Just an idea for you.
 
Happy Birthday, Eleanor! :cat: Get lots of special treats!
K8xf8IVS6NglUuPe2V6lJATNqnAKRJuh4Yu99X6adxh6-JLeqfdI61yDNrdw4FNdRwa9=w342-h192-p-no
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top