JennC & Diago
Member Since 2018
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...e-hypo-pmps-134-reduce-25-2-213-3-226.235949/
PMPS was at 96...tested 45 min later he's only at 100. I don't know if I should give his 2.25u dose or skip or give a smaller dose.
Yesterday, he had a hypo event and I think he's likely bouncing from the 44 we had. He is not happy. We switched to all wet food on 9/23 and it moved him from the 500's to the 100's. We decreased the dose last night .25 to 2.25u but I'm concerned with how he's feeling. He's clearly off, growling at me (which never happens), staring off. Could this be due to his hypo, bounce, too much insulin, or what? I hate seeing him like this. I know we did a lot of tests yesterday but he never growls at me.
PMPS was at 96...tested 45 min later he's only at 100. I don't know if I should give his 2.25u dose or skip or give a smaller dose.
Yesterday, he had a hypo event and I think he's likely bouncing from the 44 we had. He is not happy. We switched to all wet food on 9/23 and it moved him from the 500's to the 100's. We decreased the dose last night .25 to 2.25u but I'm concerned with how he's feeling. He's clearly off, growling at me (which never happens), staring off. Could this be due to his hypo, bounce, too much insulin, or what? I hate seeing him like this. I know we did a lot of tests yesterday but he never growls at me.
Last edited: