Re: Obie was clocked at 125 pmps on the AT. 87 on relion
Good job shooting that 87 tonight! :mrgreen: Another alternative option for you when you get a low number is to delay about 20-30 minutes and test again. If he's coming up, you are good to shoot the full dose.
How about splitting the test difference and getting a +2.5 tonight? if kitties are looking for a reduction, often they'll do it early so those tests early on can really help you manage the cycle. I hope you'll be able to monitor Obie tonight. By the way, a reduction is earned if kitty goes below 50 on the human meter and 68 on the pet meter. If Obie doesn't go below 50/68 this evening, your dose in the morning would be 1.5U.
A request - can you use just one meter or the other? It's too hard to see what's happening on Obie's spreadsheet when you are switching from human to the pet meter. If you want to test the same blood drop with both meters, that's fine, but stick to one when you are reporting. We like to look for trends and it's hard to do when you have to translate back and forth. Thanks!