9/26 Newman AMPS 162 stall, 171, stall 199 reduce dose?

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Linda and Newman, Sep 26, 2022.

  1. Linda and Newman

    Linda and Newman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Previous thread:
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...stalled-got-238-okay-to-shoot-2-0-fat.268345/

    Newman picked up my thoughts! I was thinking he may be getting an increase in a day or two!

    We are in Florida, tracking the hurricane and I am about to start a new vial of Prozinc, so I thought we would sit tight with current dose for a couple of days. At the moment, we are now out of the hurricane cone, but a storm can be very stressful for all.

    Will wait 20 - 30 minutes and retest when I can. Tests were at 7:00, 7:30, 7:45

    Wanted to update. Please take a peek at his SS and comment, opinions welcome.

    ETA: Will feed and plan to shoot the fat 2.0 U.
    No, I can't get comfortable with a full dose. I will shoot 1.5

    @Suzanne & Darcy
    @FrostD
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2022
  2. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    I'd have said something like 1.5 so good call! Now we see it wasn't quite enough, but you never know which way they'll go so better safe than sorry
     
    Linda and Newman likes this.

Share This Page