9/26 Kim's Shadow amps 82. pmps 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25925

Happy Football day, LLers - this is exactly where we started the day yesterday. we shot a reduced dose again this morning, hopefully Shadow won't go quite so low. Mysterious puddle in the laundry room, haven't had that in quite a while. ketones negative. looks like one of those "couldn't quite get my butt over" type of puddles. after two days of pokes, Shadow is cranky when she sees me coming. not interested in my snacks or head rubs or anything else I've got to offer. TDB. this isn't a picnic for me either.

Kim = grumpy_cat . Shadow = grr_red .

told her to keep her behind out of the 40's, we wouldn't have to do this so often. She's too PO'd today to listen.

In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life. It goes on.
Robert Frost
 
Re: 9/26 Kim's Shadow amps 82

Hi Pat - yes, Shadow dropped into the 40's on both Friday and Saturday, her dose was lowered .25u after each time. Just now took +3.5 89. She's still in a snit, she waddles away from me as fast her little neuropathic legs can waddle. Shadow = angry(2)_cat
 
Re: 9/26 Kim's Shadow amps 82

awesome numbers, she hasn't even noticed the reductions. :mrgreen: Sorry Shadow is mad, but it's for her own good (right?).
 
Re: 9/26 Kim's Shadow amps 82

Hey Kim....

Sorry Shadow is being pissy today. Her numbers look great though!!!!!

And your Cowboys were awesome today.....I was hoping for a different outcome as you can imagine. Congrats. :mrgreen:

So any head way on uploading the pics of nanimo bars? How were they?
 
She is slowly getting over her little snit - I think by tomorrow we will be back on a good footing. She has had a good day, napped in the sun, really a tough life she's got there. And she was somewhat more tolerant of tonight's poke. I've only stuck her the barest minimum of times today.

the hubz and I spent the day emptying out the garage for the painters - whew - what a huge job that has been. stretched out on the couch to watch tonight's football game and promptly fell asleep. I'm off to bed now. I hate it I didn't have time to visit condos today. That's usually a fun part of my weekend days. I am going to set an alarm for her +4 but as tired as I am this evening, I'll be really impressed with myself if I wake up enough to test her. :-D

eta: took a minute to visit a few condos - missed a lot of excitement today! good luck tonight to those LLers that will be awake and testing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top