9/26 Diago AM cycle hypo; PMPS 134, reduce .25, +2: 213, +3, 226

With the 44 you saw today, I believe that would earn a reduction of 0.25. So down to 2.25, but like @tiffmaxee says, there is quite a bit of time between now and pm preshot. :bighug:
There was a question as to whether to take it since he is a long term who came out of remission. Then it’s three drops under 50 or 90 depending on whether she follows TR or SLGS. The diet change has made me feel either way she should reduce.
 
Last edited:
He ate a little better this time and is cleaning up his face :) Should I check him at +9, in a hour and also the 11.5 or just grab the 11.5? Agree, I shouldn't guess where his PMPS will be since it totally depends on him. Thanks for posting that SS. I wouldn't feel so scared if his dose was at 0.5 or even 1u. Maybe I'm totally crazy and shouldn't be scared, I just don't want to lose him. He's been my little patient so many times since he came down with different ailments starting in 2018. I know it's a leap of faith when we start to shooting lower numbers; I'm not sure I'll ever be confident even with the data his little body gives me.
 
I was just snooping on the activity here - I'm sure Elise or Tanya may be back but if it was my cat I'd grab a test at +8 (30 minutes after you last fed) to make sure he's coming up - if he is, don't feed and test in another hour from that test. I always test more when my kitty is low and/or not coming up how I'd like with food.
 
Sorry, I got busy but I agree with Susanne that you need to grab another test now. He's getting close to the sharks again and likely more food.
 
I was just snooping on the activity here - I'm sure Elise or Tanya may be back but if it was my cat I'd grab a test at +8 (30 minutes after you last fed) to make sure he's coming up - if he is, don't feed and test in another hour from that test. I always test more when my kitty is low and/or not coming up how I'd like with food.
Snoop away. :) Hoping he's starting to turn around.
 
Gave the lc. He ate a little. I'll say this at least he's staying steady even though I'd rather he come up to the 80's at least and be steady.
 
You don't want to feed 2 hours or less from PMPS so it's not food influenced. If he drops close to 50 again I would feed.
 
I check him for pmps at 6:15 - 6:30 so that'll mean no more food unless his next test in 15 min tells us we need to give more food. His shot is at 7 PM.
 
Just checked his PMPS at 6:15, he's at 111. I'll test again in 30 min. If we're between 111 - 150, go ahead with 2.25u?
 
Gave the 2.25u dose and made sure he ate. He didn't eat a ton but he ate a little. I'll make sure and grab a +2 in an hour and 45 min and see where he's at. I'm also going to make sure he keeps eating.
 
Your ss has him at 111. Was that where he was when you shot? It might be a cycle like today as he’s not bouncing. So it’s test, feed, shoot. Rinse, lather, repeat.
 
Sorry, that 111 was at 6:15 and I retested at 7. He was at 134 so I decided to give the insulin based on our comments earlier. I hope that wasn't wrong. ugh :arghh:
 
I'm so sorry I didn't see this until this morning; I went to sleep after I got that +3 last night. I thought because he was up from his pmps and up again at +3 that we would be in the clear. I will say this morning he is super crabby. He is growling at me like crazy when I pick him up and he never does that. I know insulin decrease should be slow but he is clearly off not feeling well. I have the 2.25 drawn up in the syringe but he is not himself. I know with food change it can be a big difference in how their glucose numbers feel to them. I know a hypo and bounce sure don't feel good either. So I have no idea what is causing him to feel so crappy.
 
Get a +3. This is likely to be an active cycle with tge +2 being lower than the preshot. Good job shooting.
 
Back
Top