JennC & Diago
Member Since 2018
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...327-5-237-6-239-pmps-196.235909/#post-2644029
The day started out asking the below question, unfortunately we had a hypo event during the AM cycle. Updating this first post for the PM details as I get them.
Maybe this is too soon to ask since we just started to see some progress after switching to 100% wet food. I'd like to try TR protocol since we were able to switch him to wet and stopped Dr. Elsey's clean protein. Should we hold this 2.5u dose a few more cycles since he bounced after hitting the blues on 9/23?
Also, as we start getting lower preshots, @Wendy&Neko or @Chris & China (GA) I think you mentioned to shoot anything over 150. If we get something lower than 150 and after waiting 20-30 min it doesn't rise to 150 or greater what dose should we give? With Lantus being a depot insulin I'm unsure?
The day started out asking the below question, unfortunately we had a hypo event during the AM cycle. Updating this first post for the PM details as I get them.
Maybe this is too soon to ask since we just started to see some progress after switching to 100% wet food. I'd like to try TR protocol since we were able to switch him to wet and stopped Dr. Elsey's clean protein. Should we hold this 2.5u dose a few more cycles since he bounced after hitting the blues on 9/23?
Also, as we start getting lower preshots, @Wendy&Neko or @Chris & China (GA) I think you mentioned to shoot anything over 150. If we get something lower than 150 and after waiting 20-30 min it doesn't rise to 150 or greater what dose should we give? With Lantus being a depot insulin I'm unsure?
Last edited:

