9/25 Ripley PMPS 153, +3 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 111
+9: 78
PMPS: 116
+3: 91
+6: 88

Good morning, LL! ☼☼☼
Sending vines to Shadow, Pixie, J.D., Tarragon, Bob, Jupe, and Sienne's DS's kitty Shiwa. ♥

Ripley is having a good morning. Normal.

Today will be her 8th cycle at the shaved dose of 0.5u, and her numbers are creeping up.
She's still within normal range (below 120) but on the higher-end of normal range.
I'm switching to different syringes soon (hopefully Friday, from Relions to Terumos), and I don't know yet if there'll be a slight dose change due to different brands of syringes, so I'm going to hold off on adjusting her dose for now.


(According to ADW, I'm supposed to receive the syringe shipment tomorrow; but the shipment hasn't left florida yet ~ I ordered them on the 18th... :? )
 
Re: 9/25 Ripley AMPS 117

Good morning Josie! Thanks for thinking of Bob this morning!! :YMHUG: Lots of kitties to be thinking about unfortunately....

I hope your new syringes help with Ripley's dose. That's crazy how long its taking! Usually, when I order my ADW stuff, it arrives in 2 days. Maybe the syringes are special or something..

I hope Ripley starts creeping the other direction!!!

Have a great day!! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/25 Ripley AMPS 117

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Love the numbers! Good idea I think to hold of on any increase if you are going to change syringes. Good luck with the terumos. I hope they work better for you.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 9/25 Ripley AMPS 117

Hi Josie. Good report on Ripley. I agree with waiting on a dose adjustment until you see how the variance between the syringes effects Ripley.

Have a great day Josie.
 
Re: 9/25 Ripley AMPS 117, +9 82, Lantus coupon frustration

Thanks for the visits today Dara, Michelle, Angela, and John :-D

So, a few days ago I posted about shopping around for the best insulin price ~ I have the Lantus Solostar savings card, but I'm having a hard time finding a pharmacist who will accept it. Costco told me last week that they'd accept it, but then they didn't. I just came from Target and they said they don't know if they'd accept it, that they have to 'run it through' first (which means it will likely be denied due to the fact that the coupon is for human-only-use of Lantus). Walmart said they accept all coupons, but, again, they have to run it through...
So those of you LL-ers who have successfully used your Lantus savings card, consider yourselves lucky (and I'm envious!). :roll:
It's such a good deal! $25 for a pen, as opposed to $60-70. I wish it wasn't this frustrating.

Ripley is having a good afternoon. It's only in the 70s here this afternoon, so she's basking in the backyard, and probably eating some grass.
 
Re: 9/25 Ripley AMPS 117, +9 82, Lantus coupon frustration

Take the coupon to Target and let them try to run it through. That is where I get Trix's insulin, and when I went to pick up the juice, I asked if I could use the coupon. The pharmacist said "I don't know, but I can try." He tried...plugged the info in, and voila...it worked. He didn't make any comments to me about whether or not the system asked if she was a cat (and obviously he knows she is!). It's worth a shot. Worst thing that could happen is that they don't accept it.

Have a great evening, Josie!
 
Re: 9/25 Ripley AMPS 117, +9 82, Lantus coupon frustration

Nice numbers for Ripley today. I hope you can find somewhere that lets you use the coupon.
 
Re: 9/25 Ripley PMPS 153

153?? Did she find a bagel outside??? She hasn't seen a number this high since mid June.
She's acting fine, but not a super-great appy. She's snacking. And doesn't want her fluids.
So I'll try her fluids later...

Hi, Amy and Carla :-D :-D Target's one of my stops tomorrow ~ paws crossed!
 
Re: 9/25 Ripley PMPS 153

I know I like bagels :lol: ! I hope Ripley comes down for you tonight - some of those appy vines are being sent your way from way up in Canada ;-) Good luck with the coupon!
 
Hi, Amy :-D She's listening to her AuntieAmy and coming back down :-D . Does sunshine contain sugar? :lol: I don't know what would've caused that little spike earlier...

Hi, Rachel :-D I love bagels, too. mmmm cream cheese... Those Canadian appy vines did the trick! Clean Plate Club status achieved :-D .

So earlier Ripples decided to get too squirmy during fluids time. I made sure she ate a couple of tablespoons of dinner (loaded with extra treats) at shot time, then me and my DH went out for dinner (unfortunately separately ~ we each had dinner plans with friends). I just got home to a wonderful surprise: DH had already fluided (new word? ;-) ) Rippopolis and made sure she finished her dinner :-D :-D :-D . So nice. He said the fluids went "as smooth as butter." So I said maybe she likes it better when he does the fluids... hint not taken well. ;-) :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Morning Josie, so sorry about not being able to use the coupon for the Lantus pen. I hope it still works out and can be used. Good luck with the new syringes, too. I ended up using the Monojects but always had to use the calipers with Mags.
Thanks for the laughs on DH and how he fluided Ripples. :lol: I'm sure that didn't go over well with Ripples playing favorites with who gets to fluid her. :lol: You know I'm just kidding.
(((Hugs)))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top