? 9/25 Dose was raised today and her bg is rising

Status
Not open for further replies.

Andrea M.

Member Since 2016
Today I bumped Sweet Pea up to 2.5 units of Lantus from 2.25. Since the new dose she has only gone up. (+3 423 and +6 461) Is something wrong? (The vet's office called on Friday and said not to raise her dose to 2.5 but with a few 400s in the last couple of days I thought I should keep to the tight regulation schedule anyway.)
 
It could be what we refer to as 'new dose wonkiness' or it could be that the dose is too high.

I think your best and safest bet, Andrea, is to post straight away on the Lantus and Levemir support group (more eyes there). Put a thread title asking for dosing advice and for the experienced members to have a look at Sweet Pea's spreadsheet.


Mogs
.
 
It could be what we refer to as 'new dose wonkiness' or it could be that the dose is too high.

I think your best and safest bet, Andrea, is to post straight away on the Lantus and Levemir support group (more eyes there). Put a thread title asking for dosing advice and for the experienced members to have a look at Sweet Pea's spreadsheet.


Mogs
.
Thank you! I was just posting there when you responded. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top