9/24 Rusty AMPS 282, +6 238, PMPS 263, +4 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105068

Good Morning from the City!

Rusty started his bounce yesterday in anticipation and is continuing it this morning. I doubt that he will come down much this week, but I'm holding his new, reduced, dose. We had a good trip yesterday. No carsickness! Rusty was an excellent passenger. Last night the beans were having dinner with friends and Rusty rested (his bg was 301 at bedtime!!). Some rest! He loved bedtime last night and cuddled with his beans and gave ear licks and kitty kisses. This morning he is chillaxin' in his little bed, which, when we are here we put on the coffee table.

Edward is at the university, in the library. I am about to do some food shopping. Bbl. hope all is well in LL.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties,
That was a great little party on the roof last night. We had to restrain Maui, who wanted to try out her catapult. We didn't want to have to fish her out of the East River. The tuna dip on nip crackers and the hotdogs from the local cart were perfect.
Today we'll have our usual first day excursion to Central Park: the hotdog carts, the Castle, the tourist-watching, the squirrel-chasing, the performances of the BMG at the Fountain, the visit to our statue on Cat Hill, etc. See you soon.

Rusty
 
Re: 9/24 Rusty AMPS 282

Rusty is such a good traveler :-D Glad to hear he has settled in and you got some loving too ♥
Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 9/24 Rusty AMPS 282, +6 238

I'm glad you had a good trip and Rusty didn't get sick. Hopefully his BGs will come down some soon.
 
Re: 9/24 Rusty AMPS 282, +6 238, PMPS 263

Hi again, Rusty has had a pretty flat, yellow day, and I think he enjoyed it. He chillaxed, he had good appetite, he sat in the window and observed the scene, he napped in his city cube, and he played a little with his bell balls. We just had a fine schmooze after dinner.

I went to Petco this afternoon and got 3 cans of foods to try after we get home. I don't recall off hand what they are, but they are not on Dr Lisa's list. The ingredients looked right, however. Then I went to Trader Joe's and got 2 jars of their fantastic Wasabe mayo, among other things. Did a lot of walking: it was a beautiful day.

Sending vines to Sienne's sister's kitty and to all LL kitties in need of some,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/24 Rusty AMPS 282, +6 238, PMPS 263

Wow, another flat kitty over here. It sounds like Rusty is feeling very fine and happy...that is always so wonderful to hear!! Have a great evening, Ella!!
 
Re: 9/24 Rusty AMPS 282, +6 238, PMPS 263

Rusty is being cute and yellow....
laughing-happy-cat-smiley-emoticon.gif


Hope the new foods don't give you any surprises. Be sure and tell us how they are if they turn out to be good.
 
Hi Ella,
I'm glad to hear that Rusty is enjoying himself.
It's great he doesn't mind travelling. I'm jealous.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top