9/24 Jack: 306@amps, 309@+2

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Yeah, so this 7.5 unit dose is pure :spam: on a shingle. I don't know what caused him to throw that 48 the other day, and I know I over-carbed him that day because of the work schedule, but I honestly thought he would have come down a bit by now....these numbers :banghead: It's day 4 (cycle 8) of the 7.5 unit dose, and I'm having a really hard time not going to 8 units before the 7 days (14 cycles) are up. This week is crazy with the work/personal schedule and I just haven't been able to get up overnight to see if he's even close to a green number (which I highly doubt, but still, would be nice to know) Patience is a virtue I don't possess, and between Jack and his brothers/sisters who are having their own issues, I just don't know how I'm getting through the week....:arghh: Ya'll can ignore me...I'm just complaining...again...as usual......

Hope everyone is doing well and kitties are being good and surfing safely...sending hugs, and hoping to catch up at some point later today....:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-20-jack-115-amps-50-2-48-3-67-4.294181/#post-3207776

upload_2024-9-24_9-54-25.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-24_9-54-25.jpeg
    upload_2024-9-24_9-54-25.jpeg
    34.6 KB · Views: 121
Venting is important! And you have so much going on, so I get being frustrated. I know there's something in TR that if it seems like they failed a reduction you can go back up, but I'm not sure if there is something in SLGS. I hope things ease up soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine,
I know exactly how you feel!
I get flustered with the lime low, okay, we have to reduce the dose. Then, huh? Nothing? No green?
Then, takes forever to get back to the program.
We've gone through this several times -so frustrating :mad:
I hope Jack will settle with better number until you get to go up. Hang in there! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Venting is important! And you have so much going on, so I get being frustrated. I know there's something in TR that if it seems like they failed a reduction you can go back up, but I'm not sure if there is something in SLGS. I hope things ease up soon. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Jack requires mounds and mounds of patience, and is known to be SLOW when moving to a new dose...I'm just overwhelmed....
 
Hi Christine,
I know exactly how you feel!
I get flustered with the lime low, okay, we have to reduce the dose. Then, huh? Nothing? No green?
Then, takes forever to get back to the program.
We've gone through this several times -so frustrating :mad:
I hope Jack will settle with better number until you get to go up. Hang in there! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Jack is notoriously SLOW when moving a dose ---up or down---I'm just not having a good time with life right now and my patience is non-existent.
 
I’m sorry Jack and his dose are not cooperating so well, Christine. It’s great to come here to vent. We are here to listen and lift you back up. We get it. :kiss:

Wishing you some peace and calm. I know you need it.
The yo yo dosing is so hard.

Sending you and the herd lots of hugs and love. Hang in there, you’re an amazing cat Mom:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hey Christine, I hope you can take a deep breath (or five) and give yourself a break.

One of the best pieces of advice I was given years ago by an old-timer was that at times such as these, my job is to “sit on your hands.” Easier said than done, I know. But the number is just a number and, for now, it’s just another piece of data to plug into the spreadsheet. In some small way, that allowed me to take the pressure off myself to “do something” and just let things go.

It also helps to remind oneself that a cat is more than his numbers, so look at how they are acting and feeling. How is Jack’s Whole Cat Report?

I know how easy it is to have the tenor of the day be set by a BG number or by how one of the other high-maintenance critters is doing. Seriously, sometimes it would be easier NOT to have the data. But one foot in front of the other, right? Hang in there. :bighug:
 
Oh Christine you really need to catch a break.
You know you can vent all you want to here.
I feel so bad for you when you get so overwhelmed.
I'm sorry you're having a rough time with life right now . I wish there was something I can say to make you feel better , hand in there my friend b:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I’m sorry Jack and his dose are not cooperating so well, Christine. It’s great to come here to vent. We are here to listen and lift you back up. We get it. :kiss:

Wishing you some peace and calm. I know you need it.
The yo yo dosing is so hard.

Sending you and the herd lots of hugs and love. Hang in there, you’re an amazing cat Mom:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks :bighug:
 
Hey Christine, I hope you can take a deep breath (or five) and give yourself a break.

One of the best pieces of advice I was given years ago by an old-timer was that at times such as these, my job is to “sit on your hands.” Easier said than done, I know. But the number is just a number and, for now, it’s just another piece of data to plug into the spreadsheet. In some small way, that allowed me to take the pressure off myself to “do something” and just let things go.

It also helps to remind oneself that a cat is more than his numbers, so look at how they are acting and feeling. How is Jack’s Whole Cat Report?

I know how easy it is to have the tenor of the day be set by a BG number or by how one of the other high-maintenance critters is doing. Seriously, sometimes it would be easier NOT to have the data. But one foot in front of the other, right? Hang in there. :bighug:
Interestingly Jack is hard to read- his behavior doesn't vary much from 70-370. Sometimes when we hit the red zone I notice a 'sugar high' level of activity- but sometimes he just gets it in his head to play with the kittens like he was one.....I do tend to hang on the numbers---good reminder it's just one part of Jack---he is a happy cat, eats, plays, snuggles, does his 'cat' thing....he has poor grooming habits because he needs to lose weight and does not appreciate being brushed, but other than that, is doing 'well' overall....thanks for your advice--much appreciated! :bighug:
 
I do wonder if he’s sliding in a sneaky green at night, especially given last night’s drop into +3.5 and this morning’s red. It would be nice if he really was slowly working his way down the dosing scale. Glad you’re not rushing an increase until you know for sure. If only we didn’t have to sleep … :rolleyes:
 
I do wonder if he’s sliding in a sneaky green at night, especially given last night’s drop into +3.5 and this morning’s red. It would be nice if he really was slowly working his way down the dosing scale. Glad you’re not rushing an increase until you know for sure. If only we didn’t have to sleep … :rolleyes:
Yes, so THIS is what is happening....sneaky greens at night....:facepalm:
 
Back
Top