9/23 Tess AMPS~199 PMPS~282 +4~325 +11~221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
9/22 Condo
9/22 RECAP:
• AMPS~91 fed 1oz. 4% Wellness Turkey, 0.25 Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
  • • +2~138 fed .5oz. 4% Wellness Turkey
    • +3 fed .5oz. 4% Wellness Turkey
    • +4 fed .5oz. 4% FF Chicken
    • +5~63
    • +6~63
    • +8~62
    • +11~120
• PMPS~109 fed 1oz. 4% Wellness Beef & Chicken, 0.25 Lev
  • • +2~225 fed .5oz 4% FF Chicken
    • +3 Finished off mini-meal #1
    • +4 fed .5oz 4% FF Beef
    • +5~258
    • +11~192
• AMPS~199 fed 1oz. 5% Sophisticat Salmon, 0.25 Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL! Back in blue, but i might have goofed on the food. I thought The Sophisticat Salmon was 3%, but I just checked and it's 5% :YMSIGH: . Why isn't there a perfect food out there that they love?WEll w/ salmon of course it' was devoured in a flash. Tess is feeling good today and the bean plans on catching up on a little more sleep. No chance tomorrow, my class starts and we need to be out the door by 7:15 which is just over an hour after Tess's shot. nailbite_smile If she is in blue or green I'll probably skip the shot. She gets so stressed on the trip and we have to be gone at least 7 hours.

WCR All 5 Ps, Clean Plate Club, BBL.
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199

Good morning! Hope Tess comes down for you today! A perfect food they love??? Hah! They will love it one day and then turn their nose up the next, but only after you went out and bought a case of it. :lol: Have a wonderful Friday!!
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199

Hi Ann & Tess,
7-hour day away from home for Tess tomorrow? I hope it will go OK and that she won't get too stressed. We discovered on our last trip that if Rusty can sit on top of his carrier on a blanket and look out the side window, he is much happier and doesn't get carsick. (He prefers to look out the side window, not the windshield).

I hope Tess comes down nicely for you today. Rusty is in the same boat. I don't know what happened!

Ella

Hey Tess, Of course it's the Equinox. Party tonight. Mystery location. See you on the bus.
Rusty
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199

Hi guys .. beautiful numbers yesterday tess! That morning cycle was definitely something to :-D about! I guess we will consider ourselves lucky that mocha loves her special kitty turkey and giblets .. we had to switch for about a month and while she didn't love her new fuds, she did eat them .. anyways, hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199

Oh, the food merry-go-round!!! If it wasn't for FF chunky chicken and FF beef feast, Champ would starve!! Unfortunately, they're both 5%.

Hopefully, this will be just a mini bounce for Tess and she'll head back to the green lagoon. Maybe she'll entice Champ to join here since he hasn't felt the need to be there in a while!!

Have a great day, Ann. I hope Tess handles the trip okay!!
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 +3~246

sleeping_cat_.jpg
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 +3~246

Melissa: so true! We have a whole pile of cases in the back closet, thinking one day Zener will like them again.

Ann: hope all goes well on the trip!
Liz
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 +3~246

Hey Tess & Ann!! What's with those numbers??? Tees premonitioning her upcoming trip??
I hope it goes well, Moonie liked to be petted in the car when we evacuated. I opened the top of carrier I petted her the whole way to Conn.. She was fine, but I didnt shoot her while we traveled as I didnt want her to drop during the trip...Fed her some temptations in the car & some dried chicken & she was fine!
Have a good trip!
Moonie has been eating FF chicken & FF tender beef most of her life---That's That!
Hugs & Love & Have a good trip!! We'll miss you!
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 +3~246 +6~318

Ugh! ohmygod_smile Finishing the bounce or furshot? :roll: I was afraid I smelled a little Lev on her fur this morning, but couldn't feel anything. :YMSIGH: And it could be the 5% food. She seems to be more carb sensitive now.

We probably won't take her along with us, she hates it so much. And they changed my room so there isn't the small side room to leave her in peace and quiet anymore. So tomorrow will be a decision to BCS or skip, hate the thought of that on top of a possible fur shot, but we just won't have time to see where she is going. I only advanced the time by an hour because it does mess her numbers up no matter how slowly we do it. Then in another week DST ends and we have to go the other way.

Tess has been pretty good about Wellness Turkey, but likes it mixed up every now and then. I'm also try to be careful of the phosphorus content. She usually eats but can take a lot of encouraging. I suppose I should just let her eat what she wants, but then I worry about her not getting enough. We do sometime skip a night mini meal (like last night) if she is just not interested.
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 +3~246 +6~318

Oh boy, the food challenge with our kitties. I just traveled to two different Walmarts in the rain to look for Maggie's Special Kitty Super Supper and the other one she now likes says New on the can - Liver & Chicken Dinner, both lc. I also have to be careful of phosphorus, but she won't eat the ones low in phosphorus. Have a nice class and trip tomorrow and hope it goes well. So Tess gets to stay home, probably easier on her. Mags used to eat some of the Sophisticat flavors, but ever since they changed the formula, she doesn't like it.
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 PMPS~282

Well, she isn't pink anymore. The shot definitely got in so we shall see what happens.
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 PMPS~282

Okay, Miss Tess... down you go, pretty girl! Fingers and paws cross that everything goes as planned tomorrow... Willie doesn't travel well either (though he loves being around people at our destination, at least!), so I understand! Safe travels tomorrow... have fun with your class!!


Miss Tess! U needs to come hang out here tonite so de beans don't make u roadtrip tomorrow?? We haz supernice guest room. Well, dat iz what bean calls it. I say, bean gets her own room? I getz MAH own room!! But it haz nice bed wif soft duvet... and lots of sun! I let u borrow it!! See u at de partee tonite!! --Willie
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 PMPS~282

Hi guys...me, late as usual! It looks like she had a decent day - fur shot or not! yellow pmps!!

Tess - PARTY!! and oh oh... you all atone tomorrow? I'll come and stay with you. w can do fun things, maybe go play in the dunes or something! See you!! ~~ Mannnie
 
Re: 9/23 Tess AMPS~199 PMPS~282

Dropped by to see pretty Tess and say hi! Also, Kitty heard there was talk of perfect food...

I didn't know the FF Tender Beef was 5% - no wonder Kitty likes it more than Turkey. :roll:

Tess skips mini meals?? That's how she keeps her svelte figure. :mrgreen:

I hope she sleeps tomorrow away and wakes up just in time for a perfect food dinner. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top