9/23 Shelly AMPS 292 +1 258

Carina and Shelly

Member Since 2026
Shelly has been on the reduced dose of 0.25 for 3 cycles. Yesterday she was in the blue at +4, +11 and everything after her PM shot. I read the sticky on insulin depot and I'm wondering if that is what is happening today, following the missed PM shot on 9/21 and the reduced dose for the past few cycles.

In other news, about a week ago, we started her on a probiotic from a company called Green JuJu. Her digestion has been great and she is eating well (such a relief with an IBD kitty).
 
The missed dose (depleted depot) and bounce from the long stretch of green could be factors in the numbers.

Which of the Green Juju products are you using? Glad to hear it's working. I've always used Visbiome, which was designed for IBD.
 
The missed dose (depleted depot) and bounce from the long stretch of green could be factors in the numbers.

Which of the Green Juju products are you using? Glad to hear it's working. I've always used Visbiome, which was designed for IBD.
We also just started using Green Juju Soil probiotics for Ivy.
Hoping it helps (she had been on Animal Biome Gut Rebuild for a while).
We also still use Adored Beast Healthy Gut.

I hope the new product helps Shelly, glad it’s working well so far!
 
The missed dose (depleted depot) and bounce from the long stretch of green could be factors in the numbers.

Which of the Green Juju products are you using? Glad to hear it's working. I've always used Visbiome, which was designed for IBD.
Thank you for your thoughts on her numbers.

We are using the Green JuJu Farm formula (they currently have 3) and also the freeze dried pork recipe. This is *currently* her primary food and she also gets Lotus Just Juicy venison overnight.

I saw that you recommended Visbiome - it was the probiotic I had planned to try and then I was introduced to Green JuJu at our local pet food shop. I like that they are a PNW company.

I'm keeping Visbiome on my radar in case we need to try something different.
 
Back
Top