9/23 Jean Luc amps 514 +8 196 pmps 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

snorton

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Should I increase back to 1.5? Is the due to the 89 from last night?
Any clue what kitty is thinking/ doing?

I need some of those patches in the patience pants.
 
Re: 9/23 Jean Luc amps 514 ??

Wow, Jean Luc! Much better bounce than I could do! You got down to 89, man? I tried but just couldn't get down that low. You da man! ~Poopy
 
Re: 9/23 Jean Luc amps 514 ??

Hi Shannan

Looking at Jean Luc's SS, what I'm seeing is that he bounces pretty hard off those lovely greens that his (still panicky) liver just isn't used to yet.

When you skipped the shot Thursday night (which gave you confirmation of some of JL's trends, including, as Sienne and Marje pointed out, the fact that you are data-ready to shoot a low pre-shot when next you get one), JL bounced hard (and fast) off the mid-range greens. To recap, *had* you shot, he may have bounced a little less hard/high (hence the idea of "shooting low to stay low" when it can be done safely).

The AMPS of 514 today is, IMHO, another bounce off the green last night. JL has only had a couple of days on this dose, and what I think has gone on is a tagteam situation between the bounce-related high numbers and the draining shed adjusting to the new lower dose of 1.25u. Because it can be tricky to assess what work a dose could do if it were not for the bounces (the numbers of which we try to ignore when possible) after only a couple of days on it, especially with hard/high bounces altering the picture, I would not yet increase back to the 1.5u he was on before.

I would give the 1.25u another couple of cycles, and then re-assess. Let's see what the others think.
Hang in there!

Hugs,
Jane

P.S. I'll be back to more time on LL next week.
 
Re: 9/23 Jean Luc amps 514 ??

HI Shannan,

Get out your needle and thread and start sewing girl!

P-cat-fsh.jpg
P-cat-pur.jpg


Good luck sitting tight through it,
Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 9/23 Jean Luc amps 514 ??

We will wait it out. Need to makse sure no holes in padded ceiling and floors.
Thanks again for your help.

Jane - hope you are doing okay?

Leo (Lisa) - hope Leo is feeling much better today. Sound like his appetite is good. JL asks "do you smell better?"

Poopy / Teresa- Me's likes drama. Bong, Bong,Bong.
 
Re: 9/23 Jean Luc amps 514 ??

Hi JL, I smell like that horrid cat shampoo. It's terrible. I could vomit just from the smell. I've been grooming and grooming since last night to get rid of the evidence of that indignity, but the human-acceptable "soap" smell still lingers. I was fine last night - so what's a little poo among friends. I was gonna take care of it myself but they INSISTED ON THAT HORRID BATH! Thanks for asking - Leo
 
Re: 9/23 Jean Luc amps 514 +8 196

Looks like JL is trying for every color this cycle. Crossing paws he stays in blue for a while. Prepping those BOS's. I might need them later.

Glad to hear kitties and beans are doing well this beautiful fall Sunday.
 
Re: 9/23 Jean Luc amps 514 +8 196

Nice blue, Shannan! Keep it up, JL :mrgreen:

Thanks for asking after me, Shannan, you're a sweetheart :smile: I'm alright, I just needed some time to rest. Life has been throwing some curve balls down here.

Hope my SS analysis earlier made sense to you. Now if JL would just give up his trampoline!

Hugs
Jane
 
Hey, Shannan -

I feel your pain from the bounces. :YMHUG: Hope he comes down some more tonight and tomorrow is a better day!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top