Patti and Merlin
Member Since 2009
We had a great nite - I'm so excited!
PMPS = 136
+2 = 109 ...DH fed him 1/4 can of Wellness - he was a little worried he was at this number already - we're still learning!
+4 = 125
+8 = 130
AMPS = 166
Barb and Tori gave me a good idea about giving Boris' prednisolone at nite so as not to worry about lows at nite. I will keep that in mind. Bt i wasnt ted see if the pred really affects him or if the other day was just a "fluke". So we gave the pred at what has been his usual time of 0800 - which is now 1 hour before his AMPS and shot time. I was called off work today so it will give me a chance to test and see what happens again.
IF the pred does truly raise him into the 200's for half the day like before - would a dose change for that time frame be considered? I know - I'm jumping way too far ahead here........thinking wayyyyyyyy toooooo much here! my usual! :shock: OK I'll go get more coffee now!
Again and again - thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!!
PMPS = 136
+2 = 109 ...DH fed him 1/4 can of Wellness - he was a little worried he was at this number already - we're still learning!
+4 = 125
+8 = 130
AMPS = 166
Barb and Tori gave me a good idea about giving Boris' prednisolone at nite so as not to worry about lows at nite. I will keep that in mind. Bt i wasnt ted see if the pred really affects him or if the other day was just a "fluke". So we gave the pred at what has been his usual time of 0800 - which is now 1 hour before his AMPS and shot time. I was called off work today so it will give me a chance to test and see what happens again.
IF the pred does truly raise him into the 200's for half the day like before - would a dose change for that time frame be considered? I know - I'm jumping way too far ahead here........thinking wayyyyyyyy toooooo much here! my usual! :shock: OK I'll go get more coffee now!
Again and again - thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!!