9/22 Sunshine AMPS 315 PMPS 219 + 2.5 305

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/22 Sunshine AMPS 315

matya13 said:
I was somewhat unexpectedly called away by my parents today, so I only got in the +4 test. Kinda wonder if it matters with testing if they're clearing a bounce anyway - wouldn't the BG still be off, so the curve won't signify?

It doesn't hurt to get data on how they react to a bounce, but a full curve on a bounce day is probably unnecessary, so I wouldn't worry too much that you were only able to get a +4. ;-)
 
Re: 9/22 Sunshine AMPS 315 PMPS 219

Thanks, K! Good to know I wasn't letting her down.

Well, she cleared the bounce and then some today. I know low-200s is not usually cause for lowering a dose, but I'm wondering if I should lower hers - maybe just to .50u - she's on .60u of Lev right now. My working theory is that she's had a UTI for a while that I didn't catch until late. We finished her abx today. Anyone have any thoughts?

I'm going to try very, very hard to remember to get a pre-bed BG on her tonight. I suspect she'll bounce again, but I want to be sure she doesn't plunge instead!
 
Re: 9/22 Sunshine AMPS 315 PMPS 219

I'd hold her on this dose a bit longer till she "earns" a reduction. It's up to you what you feel like is a low enough number for her to earn that reduction. I know they say anything below 50, but if you're not able to test a lot and would rather her run a little higher in case you're not there to catch a low, then maybe anything under 75, for example, could be your "reduce" number?
 
Looks like she's already starting to bounce - poor baby.

I'll hold her dose steady, then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top