Shantismom
Member Since 2014
He did not eat during the night but his BG was 554 this morning. I talked with the vet who said give him his insulin 3 units, I backed off from that a little, but am so upset, it was probably just a hair under. Will take him in at 9:20.
The vet said the 554 was from the low dose last night but that doesn't sound right to me. He has never had that reaction even when he had no shot and was eating.
Also she told me give him the Baytril but it will be on an empty stomach, that too sounds like a problem. Since she is the vet I will let her take the responsibility for these decisions.
The vet said the 554 was from the low dose last night but that doesn't sound right to me. He has never had that reaction even when he had no shot and was eating.
Also she told me give him the Baytril but it will be on an empty stomach, that too sounds like a problem. Since she is the vet I will let her take the responsibility for these decisions.