tortie58
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79498
Rosy completed 8th cycles on the dose increase to 1.05u. Like previous, her day was a red with all purple. Ive noticed that despite her good appy & finished all her food at every meal, she is loosing weight. I felt so bad watching her unable to stablize with all the insulin & work that we put in. Especially yesterday bad news from a friend that her CRF cat passed away after a year of their intensive caring. Although I did my comforting , told her that they did the best for the kitty but still I felt terrible. :sad:
Anyway, if Rosy's not giving up how can we give up on her. I got my 20 boxes of testing strips & start with her new increased dose.
Today
A lovely sunny Saturday. All is well in Tortieland. Rosy told me after the breakfast for the gang that she had got to clean the plate for JoeJoe :shock: She must had a feast on the remainning!
First cycle on dose increade to 1.25u (2.66mm on caliper)
AMPS 313 gave Wiskas breakfast & 1.25u (food at +2)
AM+5 144 this is the first blue since the 16th (will give her a tsp of LC at +6)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79498
Rosy completed 8th cycles on the dose increase to 1.05u. Like previous, her day was a red with all purple. Ive noticed that despite her good appy & finished all her food at every meal, she is loosing weight. I felt so bad watching her unable to stablize with all the insulin & work that we put in. Especially yesterday bad news from a friend that her CRF cat passed away after a year of their intensive caring. Although I did my comforting , told her that they did the best for the kitty but still I felt terrible. :sad:
Anyway, if Rosy's not giving up how can we give up on her. I got my 20 boxes of testing strips & start with her new increased dose.
Today
A lovely sunny Saturday. All is well in Tortieland. Rosy told me after the breakfast for the gang that she had got to clean the plate for JoeJoe :shock: She must had a feast on the remainning!
First cycle on dose increade to 1.25u (2.66mm on caliper)
AMPS 313 gave Wiskas breakfast & 1.25u (food at +2)
AM+5 144 this is the first blue since the 16th (will give her a tsp of LC at +6)