9/22 Rosy PMPS 79 /2 97/5 106/ 7 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79498
Rosy completed 8th cycles on the dose increase to 1.05u. Like previous, her day was a red with all purple. Ive noticed that despite her good appy & finished all her food at every meal, she is loosing weight. I felt so bad watching her unable to stablize with all the insulin & work that we put in. Especially yesterday bad news from a friend that her CRF cat passed away after a year of their intensive caring. Although I did my comforting , told her that they did the best for the kitty but still I felt terrible. :sad:
Anyway, if Rosy's not giving up how can we give up on her. I got my 20 boxes of testing strips & start with her new increased dose.
Today
A lovely sunny Saturday. All is well in Tortieland. Rosy told me after the breakfast for the gang that she had got to clean the plate for JoeJoe :shock: She must had a feast on the remainning!
First cycle on dose increade to 1.25u (2.66mm on caliper)

AMPS 313 gave Wiskas breakfast & 1.25u (food at +2)
AM+5 144 this is the first blue since the 16th (will give her a tsp of LC at +6)
 
Re: 9/22 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 144/6 101

GED to see her come down, Helen, but I hope you can figure out why she is losing weight. Of course, you can't and won't give up on her. You are a wonderful mama bean and Tony is a great daddy.

I'm so sorry to hear about your friend's kitty :sad:

Enjoy your lovely Saturday!
 
Re: 9/22 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 144/6 101

+6/101---- Oh little Rosie, I am so happy for you!! And for your Mamabean Helen too!! Helen, is this the first cycle of the dosecrease? Reuben is +2/238 down from PMPS Hi-- We are all doing okay tonight :razz: Thanks so much for your message in my condo, it did wonders for our mood ...

For Rosie... cat_pet_icon Lots and lots of pets from me and Reuben... I`m so sorry about your friend`s kitty; don`t despair about Rosie losing weight.. just have to be bigger detective and figure it out? She`s such a baby doll, look at that face!!!
 
Re: 9/22 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 144/6 101

This is looking like a very nice cycle for Rosy. Almost green, maybe later today? Those low blues are nice and healing too.

Sorry to hear about your friends CRF cat. It's hard when you know they have put a lot of effort into helping their kitty. I hope you can figure out how to put a little weight on Rosy. Have you weighed her to find out how much she has lost? Neko has lost a bit since last year, but now I think she's at a good weight for her.
 
Re: 9/22 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 144/6 101/8 76

AM+8 76 gave Wiskas lunch
I should feel happy about Rosy going green 8 hrs after the dose increase but I know this girl. She will go low within these 2 days & I'll need to take her up again. This is a frustrating game she play on & on...Anyway, let's enjoy the green atm!

To answer as to why Rosy is loosing weight.
Ive noticed that whenever she stayed a "longer" period on a high bg, she will loose weight. She was having a period of stable bg (more blue & green) during some time this year that she put on weight. She went from 4kg at the time of dx in Jan to 4.2 kg in May. She stayed 4.2 for some time till this month after I came back from SG that I noticed her flabby skin.
 
Re: 9/22 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 144/6 101/8 76PMBG70 Stall

PMBG 70 I am stalling for half an hr to decide if I should shoot her full or not.
Rosy's bg has been falling since the morning increased shot. And advice?
 
Re: 9/22 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 144/6 101/8 76PMPS79

Stalled half an hr after the 70, Rosy's reading is a bit raised & Ive decided to shoot her full dose.

PMPS 79 gave Wiskas dinner & 1.25u
 
Re: 9/22 Rosy AMPS 313/ 5 144/6 101/8 76PMPS79

Keep surfing those 70s Rosy girl cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/22 Rosy AMPS 313/ 6 101/8 76PMPS79/2 97

Okay, be sure to test at +3.

Hope she enjoys here chicken.
 
Thanks Dyana & Lisa! I think Rosy is starting her bounce from the green this AM. I am glad that she had enjoyed hours in green after the dose increased this AM cycle.

PM+5 106
PM+7 223
 
HI Helen & Rosy,

Hope Miss Rosy can even out a bit and not be such a bouncy girl. You're doing a great job with her and she is lucky to have you as her mama bean! Happy Caturday!!!!

~Deborah & Shasta
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top