9/22 Cinco PMPS 194 +5.75 173 +7.5 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
9/21 Recap:
1.5 units bid
AMPS: 221
AM+4: 188
AM+6: 206
PMPS: 210
PM+3: 153
PM+6: 106
P+7: 98

Yesterday's Condo

I'm almost afraid to say this, but I'm seeing a very small downward trend in Cinco's numbers overall. I'm kind of glad we don't want to increase the dose today - I want to see if this continues. I'm still thinking of going to 1.5f tomorrow morning, but we'll see what he does the rest of today. Appy is still great, and he's still loving his back rubs.

Sasha managed to get her tank top off overnight, and I have yet to find it. Both of her sock sweaters are awaiting washing, so I had to put a t-shirt on her (it's easier for her to move in something without sleeves, and the t-shirt is warmer). She was licking the heck out of the bare area on her lower side and belly, so I had to cover it up. I put some more aloe on it, too. I wonder if the hair is ever going to grow back there? In the area above her incision, where she received the radiation, the hair is slowly growing in, and it's white as the doctor warned me it would be. Below the incision is still just bare skin. She may be doomed to wearing clothes the rest of her life! :sad: That will be a challenge for my little Houdini! :lol:

Last night we tried Weruva's On the Cat Wok. Everyone loved it, but it didn't like Minka. She threw it up a few minutes later! :o I'm hoping it was just a scarf and barf, but I'll wait a week or two before trying it again, just in case. She did eat some Wellness turkey later on, so she wasn't feeling ill. Unlike Harvey, Minka does not spread the joy around - she stays in one place when she barfs! Thank you, Minka!!

Sending healing vines to all in need, and hugs to all their beans :YMHUG: Praying for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Elise's DM, and Wendy's DM.
 
Re: 9/22 Cinco AMPS 206 +3.5 209 +5 194

I hope Cinco continues that downward trend. Maybe he read the dosecrease threat in his condo.

Poor Sasha. I hope she doesn't get out of the t-shirt and you find her tank top.

Sorry poor Mink threw up. Hopefully it was just a scarf n barf.
 
Re: 9/22 Cinco AMPS 206 +3.5 209 +5 194

Cinco is looking pretty darned good, today looks like another slide down as well, who knows what tongith will bring! That is great news that you found new fuds that everybody likes, hopefully Minka just had a scarf and barf, LOL on spreading the joy around Harvey :lol: ! Hoping you find Sasha's little T shirt and that all her hair grows in nicely! I read your yesterday condo too, how fun you got to go to the rib cook off- that sounds like a perfect day! :-D
 
Re: 9/22 Cinco AMPS 206 +3.5 209 +5 194

hope cinco keeps coming down.
nadine & tibbs
 
Re: 9/22 Cinco PMPS 194

Thanks for stopping by, Nadine, Ruth and Carla.

He surfed all day. I'm hoping he holds steady until we get home around +5. Hear that, Cinco? No funny business while we're gone!
 
Re: 9/22 Cinco PMPS 194

Cinco, I was gonna seez if you wanted to go to da laggon wif me, but I think da bean no want you to do that....maybe tomorrow night we can sneak away and go? ~Skooter

Cinco....list to your mommabean and surf nicely til she gets home! Auntie Molly's order!!!
 
Re: 9/22 Cinco PMPS 194

Always lots of action at your house... :roll: I hope Minka is ok. It is nice of her to just puke in one place. More vines for Sasha. I wonder if her clothing is spread out in different spots or just one? :lol: And what a nice flat surf, Cinco! :-D of course, your bean wants you on the green floor...
Liz
 
Re: 9/22 Cinco PMPS 194

Hi Tricia,
Nice surf and nice PMPS for Cinco. :-D

Sending healing vines to Shasha and Minka.
Well, even if Shasha's hair doesn't grow back, I think bare belly is so cute and very kissable.
I hope Minka's feeling fine today.
 
Re: 9/22 Cinco PMPS 194

Sasha managed to get her tank top off overnight, and I have yet to find it.

You realize this was completely intentional, right? Get the shirt off and hide it in a place where it will never be found again. She hates those stinkin' shirts! Marilyn does have pretty good luck finding kitties. Maybe she could offer some advice on finding kitties' shirts?? :lol: :lol:

Thanks for the info in the 9/19 condo. I knew Cinco's eye surgery was this week but couldn't remember if Sasha had three or four treatments. (See - elephant memory failed me on that one. ohmygod_smile) How long does it take for recovery from the eye surgery? I'm always so amazed at how many different issues you're dealing with right now. I don't know how you manage it all.

Hope you enjoyed bowling!
 
Thanks for the visits, Molly, Mariko, Liz and Shelly.

Aunt Molly, Cinco listened to you! Perhaps I can enlist your aid in getting him to surf just a little lower? Skooter, I think tomorrow night will be a better bet.

I was going to give Cinco a tiny dosecrease in the morning, but now I've got plans that will keep me away from +5 till about +10, so I'm thinking we'll do it at the evening shot. Hopefully that will bump him down a notch and he can take a moonlight swim. HOWEVER, he gets no food after 9:00 pm, so I don't want him going too low. Hmmmm. Maybe I need to hold off on the dosecrease until after surgery. I'm still debating about insulin on surgery morning. The vet wants me to give him a half dose, but I really hate to shoot a cat who hasn't eaten in 9+ hours. Last time I did not shoot either AM or PM, and he got back on track fairly quickly. He was on a higher dose at the time.

Yes, Liz, there never is a dull moment around here. Minka seems to be just fine. She cleaned her plate tonight, although I had to hold it for her to get her to eat the second half (I think she's been talking to Trixie). :roll: SInce Sasha just had one garment on at the time, I'm hoping it's all in one place! :lol:

Mariko, lovely to hear from you. I hope you and Ginger are well. That pink belly/side is very soft and lovely to stroke, but she does look kind of funny. I'll have to post a picture of her so you all can see.

Shelly, I do know that it was totally intentional. When we got home from bowling, she was half-way out of the t-shirt! I'm sure it would have followed the tank top to a secret hiding place had we been a little later. :roll:
Since I do not have your elephant memory, I had to go back and reread my post-surgery condos from April. They took the sutures out after two weeks and gave permission for the collar to come off, as long as we were around to make sure he wasn't rubbing the incision. He was pretty good about that, but the pain patch they had on him for surgery and two days after left some kind of residue on his leg that irritated the skin and I had to keep the collar on to keep him from licking it raw. THANK YOU for asking me, because I'd forgotten all about that. This time, when the patch comes off, I'm going to clean the leg thoroughly. He'll still be in the collar, so hopefully the leg won't get as irritated and the collar can come off for good when the sutures come out.

My evening at the bowling alley was fun, as usual. Gorged myself on garlic pretzel bites and beat my cat sitter at Angry Birds between frames. DH's team won all three games, so it was a good night.
 
I'm sure it's frustrating, and apologize but I did have to giggle about Houdini getting her tank top off AND hiding it. Man, that Sasha is a smart one!!! Poor Minka and the Cat Wok!!! That's how my Zen is with any sort of fish flavor...we beans learn quickly when THAT happens :shock: !!! Nice easy slide for Cinco last night...I hope he surfed it right into AMPS!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top