i will follow up with you tonight if ok?ill admit my anxiety is high not bc of the token dose just the whole morning threw me off tyIt’s fine. Better to get some. Shooting late won’t have a big impact.
I love my auto-feeder! I wanted ice packs but i think some people also put an ice cube in the compartment too. I think PetSafe5 gets recommended a lot but I don't believe it has ice packs.Yes. You put ice under the dishes. Susanne bought one that comes with ice packs. @JaxBenji
niceI love my auto-feeder! I wanted ice packs but i think some people also put an ice cube in the compartment too. I think PetSafe5 gets recommended a lot but I don't believe it has ice packs.
I got the Cate Mate C500 - It has 5 compartments (1 open and 4 hidden) and ice packs. I ordered right from the manufacturer (link here) - I also ordered 2 extra ice packs in case I wanted to use it for AM and PM (so I'd just have to wash it out and put in new ice packs). I have been getting a PMPS+4 for Jax then autofeeder gives small snack at +6 and +8. I have mine rotate to an empty spot 2 hours before AMPS.
hello do you think bc kirby didnt eat overnight his sugar dropped? should i be giving dr elsey dry at night? i didnt want to make changes to the diet yetIt’s fine. Better to get some. Shooting late won’t have a big impact.
yes it does im just wondering if his not eating overnight and day is affecting his numbers or notHe dropped into good numbers. People following SLGS with data to know what will happen next will shot 135. When it went up I would have shot the full dose. That’s why it’s impirtant to be able to get a +2 or +3 before you leave. You then would know if it’s likely to be an active cycle. If you get the auto feeder it could be filled with the right carb levels for while you are at work. Normal bg approximately is 50-100 on a human meter. That’s your eventual goal. Right now if home to monitor you could shoot that 135 no problem. From there you would strive for remission. Does this make sense?
He dropped into good numbers. People following SLGS with data to know what will happen next will shot 135. When it went up I would have shot the full dose. That’s why it’s impirtant to be able to get a +2 or +3 before you leave. You then would know if it’s likely to be an active cycle. If you get the auto feeder it could be filled with the right carb levels for while you are at work. Normal bg approximately is 50-100 on a human meter. That’s your eventual goal. Right now if home to monitor you could shoot that 135 no problem. From there you would strive for remission. Does this make sense?
I ask because if it’s lack of food. And how do you feel about dry foodNot eating overnight might be causing his lower morning numbers but they are not too low in the morning. Testing between +5-7 occasionally at night will tell you how low he goes at night.
i was thinking i could leave dr elsey out when im working or sleeping but i didnt want to make changes right now and influence his sugars[/QUOTE
We cross posted. Getting an auto feeder for those times would work. You just don’t want him eating less than 2 hours before insulin. You can try the dry food and see what it does to his bg.
Just got home. He was 322. I’m glad I was brave enough to give 25%.Ok. So do it the first time you are home. It gets easier with experience. Think about how long you were not testing and just shooting. I started that way too but once you start testing you can’t do it again I know.![]()
Yes.Yes. The more you do it the easier it will get. Maybe next time you will give 50%.
Thanks for your support.Yes. The more you do it the easier it will get. Maybe next time you will give 50%.