Noreen&DC&Frisky
Member Since 2010
DC had a pretty good night last night.
I gave him a dose decrease to 1.75U last night and the same dose this morning.
Should I lower his dose again to 1.5U before we leave my friends? I'm still a little concerned about his lower numbers while I'll be gone.
He will get at least 4 doses at 1.75U before we go, maybe even 6 (still not sure)
His numbers for yesterday are:
AMPS = 79 fed
+4 = 59 fed MC
+6.75 = 38 fed HC & gravy
+7 = 40 fed gravy
+7.5 = 58
+9.5 = 86
PMPS = 83 fed
+2 = 63 fed
+3.25 = 58 fed MC
+5 = 79
+6.75 = 83 fed, so I could get some sleep
We are getting ready to leave for holidays in about 4 hours. I will still post numbers for the rest of today and possible tomorrow.
I'm still not sure if we'll be leaving my friends in the morning or Wednesday morning.
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25478
Frisky ate another tablespoon of canned food this morning with freeze-dried chicken crumpled on it.
At this point, I'll take what I can get. He wasn't happy about it, but he loves the freeze-dried chicken and I haven't given him any dry food for about 18 hours.
I gave him a dose decrease to 1.75U last night and the same dose this morning.
Should I lower his dose again to 1.5U before we leave my friends? I'm still a little concerned about his lower numbers while I'll be gone.
He will get at least 4 doses at 1.75U before we go, maybe even 6 (still not sure)
His numbers for yesterday are:
AMPS = 79 fed
+4 = 59 fed MC
+6.75 = 38 fed HC & gravy
+7 = 40 fed gravy
+7.5 = 58
+9.5 = 86
PMPS = 83 fed
+2 = 63 fed
+3.25 = 58 fed MC
+5 = 79
+6.75 = 83 fed, so I could get some sleep
We are getting ready to leave for holidays in about 4 hours. I will still post numbers for the rest of today and possible tomorrow.
I'm still not sure if we'll be leaving my friends in the morning or Wednesday morning.
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25478
Frisky ate another tablespoon of canned food this morning with freeze-dried chicken crumpled on it.
At this point, I'll take what I can get. He wasn't happy about it, but he loves the freeze-dried chicken and I haven't given him any dry food for about 18 hours.