Patti and Merlin
Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25647 link to yesterday
ok - just when I got a little too relaxed! ;-) I slept thru the nite. DH checked him at +4 and fed Boris 1/4 can Wellness
+4=98
This AMPS = 87
So I'll keep checking Boris - but I'm mad at myself as I wonder how low Boris really went thru the nite. He acts ok for sure! Just wondering - do I stick with 0.75u when he gets hi enough to shoot? I know the protocol say if they go < 40 (I'm considering Boris a long term diabetic) then a dose decrease is considered. But I don't know if he did or not.
Ok - from now on - I'll still get up at least once to check him during the nite!
As always I so appreciate all of your help!!!!!
ok - just when I got a little too relaxed! ;-) I slept thru the nite. DH checked him at +4 and fed Boris 1/4 can Wellness
+4=98
This AMPS = 87
So I'll keep checking Boris - but I'm mad at myself as I wonder how low Boris really went thru the nite. He acts ok for sure! Just wondering - do I stick with 0.75u when he gets hi enough to shoot? I know the protocol say if they go < 40 (I'm considering Boris a long term diabetic) then a dose decrease is considered. But I don't know if he did or not.
Ok - from now on - I'll still get up at least once to check him during the nite!
As always I so appreciate all of your help!!!!!