? 9/21/20, Tiger amps 58, NS, +7 72, pmps 85

Could you update your spreadsheet for today?
I know he probably needs to stay on for a while longer but he is irritated by the Basaglar and he's scratching his neck all up over it. I was going to switch him to Levemir and see if that didn't bother him as much but I feel like he's close to going off it i don't want to buy that unless I have to.
 
The 1.25 unit depot is still influencing his numbers today - the larger depot controls 4-6 cycles after a reduction.

I still don't see any data for today on the spreadsheet.
 
A week in all green also earns a reduction. He hasn't earned a reduction yet according to TR.
 
I don't understand the difference in reduction rate between TR and the other method. If you reduce each day below 90 on SLGS he'd have been off insulin long ago but on TR he'll be on insulin for at least another 4 weeks. Why is there such a huge difference?
 
If he goes below 50, he'll also earn a reduction on TR. One of the things we are looking for is a strong remission that stays. Unfortunately we get a lot of cats back after a while. We have found that cats that can get insulin support as long as safely possible, have a stronger remission. Here is a post that may be of interest:
Reminder: *earning* reductions and starting OTJ trials
 
Back
Top