9/20 Binks pmps 327 +2 392 +11 292

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 skipped for dental

Let's see them toofers!!


lrg-502-smiling_cat.jpg




Good Luck with the dental today!!!!
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 skipped for dental

BINKS! Not to worry there - OK? It's just a dental, and you will have such shiny bee-you-tee-ful toothies afterwards. And you can eat, well some, when you get home. SO don't worry ok? The vetty beans will take good care of you! ~~ Mannie

Good luck with the dental! I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 skipped for dental

I'm sure the dental will go just fine, update when you can! .. have a great monday guys!!
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 skipped for dental

WE Are here with you!!! Sending easy & swift dental vibes to Binks...
Copper went in to vet at 9am--They will be Fine!! HUGS today!!
Binks will have beautiful Toofus!! Smile Binksy!
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 skipped for dental

How is Binksy?? Copper is getting teeth pulled right now!! Hope Binks is done! HUgs~
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 skipped for dental

Good vetty vines for Binks. âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§
:cool: And you thought Dorothy had a flashy smile before. :lol:
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 INSULTED LIVER DERAILS DENTAL

Flashy grin postponed ffor the boy...he drank water this morning and apparently my driving is so bad, he threw up on the way to the vet. when they did his bloodwork, she was concerned that 2 of his liver levels were elevated. most likely due to "insulted liver" from vomiting but she wasnt completely sure. said if i agreed she would prefer to wait 2 weeks until he is more regulated to do procedure, as it wasnt essential immediately, but a step she was hoping would help lower his bg's.

when i picked him up i stormed in and demanded to know which "cad" had insulted his liver...the poor receptionist bout wet herself until we started laughing. only half charge for bloodwork.

unfortunately, i walked out with another clients' paperwork, so i can tell you that Clancy's spay appt went as planned, but have no idea what binks blood workup says. will post it as soon as i get it.
celi

actually, mj...binks did spill...
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 INSULTED LIVER DERAILS DENTAL

hey, guys...thanks so much for all the good wishes. i hung at the vets long enuf for the bean to go to Petsmart, so i am rolling around on the floor with my new Tiger Tail Swizzle Stick doused with catnip spray...

and my teeth don't hurt at all!

binks
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 INSULTED LIVER DERAILS DENTAL

Whew...happy about Clancy's good report.....
:lol:
I didn't like your header Celi...I was very nervous until I read your post....
figures you couldn't just write "Dental canceled" sigh. :roll: You are a silly one...

Mine were not to eat or drink before I believe....well, that is a shame....what a waste of time....
Hope you will get his blood work one of these days....but what good news for Clancy!
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 dental cleaning cancelled

trust me to go for the laugh without thinking it might sound like really bad news...

sorry i startled you, guys...

he's fine...just agreed with the vet better safe than risk any bad results.
is it common for them to say "insulted liver"? i was chuckling when she called it that.

celi
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 dental cleaning cancelled

Oh no, I am sorry Celi. Time, time, and time....

Yeah...Binks your teeth don't hurt today....really wasn't too bad now was it. So won't be a biggie in 2 weeks ...right?
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 dental cleaning cancelled

Well Binks is one smart kitty - who do you spose was texting and told him all he needed to do was sneak in some water and throw up and he could get out of the extractions? And he still gets toys!
Maybe if you show Binks the spay/neuter sheet he'll consider the dental to be not so bad.
Sorry you had the delay and have to go through the anxiety again - a trial run.
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 dental cleaning cancelled

he was kind enuf to hang out there while i got my knee worked on and new tires on his SUV so mannie can drive it, and i'm to blame for the water...i picked up all his water cups but one...(yes, the spoiled boy has one in almost every room in the house.)

he'll do fine in cpl weeks...hope it didnt throw monkeywrench into the activity we're seeing at the dose he's at, tho...

celi
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 dental cleaning cancelled

Binksie....you are one smart boy!!! And your mom is pretty smart, too....maybe I need to start ranting about cads at my vet's office
to get 1/2 price bloodwork!! I could use the break. I'm pretty sure we should OWN that clinic by now.

So Dottie...time to start throwing those great numbers again and givin' your bean a break.

Gracie sends pink headbutts.
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 dental cleaning cancelled

That's something Emma would do to get out of a procedure. She tries everything she can think of, everytime we go to the vet. Hope it goes well when he finally has it done!
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 dental cleaning cancelled

I bet Copper wishes he had an Insulted something & his dental was rescheduled!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 +10 294 dental cancelled dose ?

since he didnt have anesthesia, do i go ahead with the dose decrease to 1.75 this evening? shot time is in an hour...

celi
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 +10 294 dental cancelled dose ?

actually, sienne, i should have clarified that: i was wondering if he earned the reduction from getting a 49 yesterday during his am cycle.

celi
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 +10 294 dental cancelled dose ?

since he's high tonight, you might want to shoot your old dose just to give the shed a head start on refilling. I probably would, so he doesn't have to work so hard to bring the numbers back down.
 
Re: 9/20 Binks amps 316 +6 213 +10 294 dental cancelled dose ?

thanks, libby. i kind of wondered about the shed situation...could it be that this toddler might be able to learn things after all?? a glimmer of hope on the horizon...

celi
 
Re: 9/20 Binks pmps 327

You're getting off easy Sknib, did you see what my bean did today? Only ONE space empty on the SS and she's still at it! :o Hey can you stop by on thursday before the Full Harvest M fll_moon fll_moonN Ball? I got the table decorations and need transport. -- Tess
 
Re: 9/20 Binks pmps 327 +2 392

well, guys...much as i'm jonesin' to catch up on all i missed today, i think i better call it a night. My knee has blown up like a balloon.
i'll be back at the center again tomorrow if i don't get this leg elevated (don't even think what you were gonna think about THAT remark!)

i'll keep a good eye on Panky here...but unless something looks off i think he and i will hang out in the ol' master suite (or, you know, the 20x20 room we wish was a master suite)

hope everyone has a peaceful and healing night...

celi

Sweet!!! hopalong stab-idy is heading for the bunk house...

hey, tess...mannie's driving, and the zoom-zoom seats only 2 beans...but 37 cats...so we'll swing by for the full moon hoe-down! obviously, you'll be wearing the emerald-green slippers!! the way mannie handles that rig...we can pick up the whole gang and still be early!

ni ni, buddies! thinking good thoughts for muffin, copper, and moonie before i retire...and if i missed anyone, the great cat above bless 'em and keep 'em safe...

binks
 
this is my first real experience with refilling the shed after he has been getting good numbers, but i have to say...i really thought the numbers might be looking worse. (anti-jinx for binksy-binx)

celi
 
Morning Celi,

How's the knee this morning?


I was reading about how fast it gets metabolized and for what it is worth I read (for humans) 50% is gone in the after 24 hours and then only 20% is left after another 12. Cats metabolize faster though?

So I would suspect Binks is using up his spare and it will take a few days to get back to normal.
 
hey, blue! still got the Fatty-knee motif going on....and i've always been so proud of my dancer's legs!!! (it's the one physical feature i've been terribly egotistical about, cuz the rest of the pkg just aint very stunning)..
the B-babby is quite kind about the prob, tho...he doesnt mind how or where we get the bg readings, as long as i follow thru with the treaties!

i'm looking at the pukus-averted dental as his way of educating me further about his FD...and this is the time for me to be learning and collecting data...not gonna be quite as footloose and fancy-free when i head back to Paid Drudgery...

have a great day!

celi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top