bobjoh
Member Since 2021
previous - 9/7 - Alphyne - AMPS @ 404 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Hi! Well, after the reduction on 9/7, Alphy's numbers continue to climb. She's sometimes bouncing (like last night), but I can't find her nadir, or what's causing her to bounce. She must be dropping really fast to bounce as high as she did last night. She's definitely keeping me on my toes.
She is due for a curve in a day or two...I was trying to hold her a bit longer at her present dose since it seems like things take a while to 'settle' for her after an increase or decrease. But, her numbers are getting pretty high, and I don't think I'll wait this time. She rarely even gets in to the low 200s.
It looks like she's one of those cats that may never go into remission, and I am perfectly fine with that, as long as I could get her stable, which sadly I'm unable to do right now. (I know she might surprise me...hope springs eternal!)
Question for the group - she seems to go back and forth (most commonly) between 1.75U and 2U. She does better on 2U, but will eventually crash, like she did on 9/7. At present, I can't switch to TR, because I'm not able to get her entirely off dry food (I'm still trying). Is that ok...jumping between 2 doses like that? Will it have any long-term effects? When she gets down to low numbers, she is physically fine...she just meows at me non-stop telling me she wants food, and when I test her, she's low. But on the 1.75U her numbers are so high...
I don't want to be causing more problems. I am trying to get her better, not make her worse! I am just nervous about this constant yo-yo-ing! Thank you in advance!
Hi! Well, after the reduction on 9/7, Alphy's numbers continue to climb. She's sometimes bouncing (like last night), but I can't find her nadir, or what's causing her to bounce. She must be dropping really fast to bounce as high as she did last night. She's definitely keeping me on my toes.
She is due for a curve in a day or two...I was trying to hold her a bit longer at her present dose since it seems like things take a while to 'settle' for her after an increase or decrease. But, her numbers are getting pretty high, and I don't think I'll wait this time. She rarely even gets in to the low 200s.
It looks like she's one of those cats that may never go into remission, and I am perfectly fine with that, as long as I could get her stable, which sadly I'm unable to do right now. (I know she might surprise me...hope springs eternal!)
Question for the group - she seems to go back and forth (most commonly) between 1.75U and 2U. She does better on 2U, but will eventually crash, like she did on 9/7. At present, I can't switch to TR, because I'm not able to get her entirely off dry food (I'm still trying). Is that ok...jumping between 2 doses like that? Will it have any long-term effects? When she gets down to low numbers, she is physically fine...she just meows at me non-stop telling me she wants food, and when I test her, she's low. But on the 1.75U her numbers are so high...
I don't want to be causing more problems. I am trying to get her better, not make her worse! I am just nervous about this constant yo-yo-ing! Thank you in advance!
Last edited: