9/2 Shadow B, +6.75=114, +9=147 PMPS 93, +3=83, +6=72

Status
Not open for further replies.

ShadowsMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

AMPS 97, +4=103, +5.75=109, +6.75=114, +9=147 (I'm hoping that this was due to post vet stress)
PMPS 93, +3=83, +6=72

20cc Core 5% just after AMPS, +1, +3, +4, 5cc snack (with lecithin) @ +9.
20cc Core 5% just after PMPS, +0.75, +3, +3.5 (Reducing his Renavast to 1 cap/2x per day because he's on the dose borderline for weight)

Yesterday's values:
AMPS 100, +6=130, +7.25=143
PMPS 161, +3=189, +6=105, +9=89

Once again, Shadow's numbers improved over the night just as they did yesterday evening. But we will be scheduling a vet appointment today to see if he has any complicating factors that could be causing these spikes, just as a precaution. He was acting fine this morning though, coming up to my bed and yelling for breakfast. I don't understand what's going on. Maybe the extra carbs from the Renavast is just too much for him to handle at this dose? I hope all of this resolves soon and he gets back to his greens. :sad:

Looking a little better at the moment. We have a vet appt scheduled for this afternoon anyway. Figures, right? :roll:

Today's chuckle: While checking his +5.75, I set the glucometer down while I applied the triple antibiotic ointment. When it beeped, I looked down to see a 601!!! Scared the hell outta me until I realized it was upside down. :lol:
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow B AMPS 97, +4=103, +5.75=109, +6.75=114

:lol: on reading the meter upside down. That would freak you out. I hope the vetty visit goes well and you get some answers.
 
Re: 9/2 Shadow B AMPS 97, +4=103, +5.75=109, +6.75=114

Shadow is now on some Clavamox. He has a little gum inflammation and it looks like he's trying to push out an old broken tooth fragment (he suffers from resorptive lesions). He also has a couple of cystic acne pimples near his lower lip that are a bit sensitive. Not sure if these are enough to impact his numbers, but the doc seems to think the antibiotics are a good option for now. Shadow will be going back in tomorrow for more blood work to check his Spec fPl and a handful of other values to rule out another pancreatitis flare.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top