ShadowsMom
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo
AMPS 97, +4=103, +5.75=109, +6.75=114, +9=147 (I'm hoping that this was due to post vet stress)
PMPS 93, +3=83, +6=72
20cc Core 5% just after AMPS, +1, +3, +4, 5cc snack (with lecithin) @ +9.
20cc Core 5% just after PMPS, +0.75, +3, +3.5 (Reducing his Renavast to 1 cap/2x per day because he's on the dose borderline for weight)
Yesterday's values:
AMPS 100, +6=130, +7.25=143
PMPS 161, +3=189, +6=105, +9=89
Once again, Shadow's numbers improved over the night just as they did yesterday evening. But we will be scheduling a vet appointment today to see if he has any complicating factors that could be causing these spikes, just as a precaution. He was acting fine this morning though, coming up to my bed and yelling for breakfast. I don't understand what's going on. Maybe the extra carbs from the Renavast is just too much for him to handle at this dose? I hope all of this resolves soon and he gets back to his greens. :sad:
Looking a little better at the moment. We have a vet appt scheduled for this afternoon anyway. Figures, right? :roll:
Today's chuckle: While checking his +5.75, I set the glucometer down while I applied the triple antibiotic ointment. When it beeped, I looked down to see a 601!!! Scared the hell outta me until I realized it was upside down. :lol:
AMPS 97, +4=103, +5.75=109, +6.75=114, +9=147 (I'm hoping that this was due to post vet stress)
PMPS 93, +3=83, +6=72
20cc Core 5% just after AMPS, +1, +3, +4, 5cc snack (with lecithin) @ +9.
20cc Core 5% just after PMPS, +0.75, +3, +3.5 (Reducing his Renavast to 1 cap/2x per day because he's on the dose borderline for weight)
Yesterday's values:
AMPS 100, +6=130, +7.25=143
PMPS 161, +3=189, +6=105, +9=89
Once again, Shadow's numbers improved over the night just as they did yesterday evening. But we will be scheduling a vet appointment today to see if he has any complicating factors that could be causing these spikes, just as a precaution. He was acting fine this morning though, coming up to my bed and yelling for breakfast. I don't understand what's going on. Maybe the extra carbs from the Renavast is just too much for him to handle at this dose? I hope all of this resolves soon and he gets back to his greens. :sad:
Looking a little better at the moment. We have a vet appt scheduled for this afternoon anyway. Figures, right? :roll:
Today's chuckle: While checking his +5.75, I set the glucometer down while I applied the triple antibiotic ointment. When it beeped, I looked down to see a 601!!! Scared the hell outta me until I realized it was upside down. :lol: