Michele M
Member Since 2013
Hi,
Crushy has been on one unit for 7 days now. Can you guys look at his numbers and see if you think a dose increase is warranted? I keep wanting to go up 1/2 unit but want to run it by you guys seeing as Im pretty new to this.
Before I moved him to 1 unit his numbers were swinging around and I was chasing it with different doses (you can see more on his SS in my signature)
fri 8/30
amps 407
+ 2 355
+7 357
pmps 359
+2 342
Sat 8/31
amps 355
+ 6 185
pmps 112
+2 247
Sun 9/1
amps 370
+5 216
pmps 365
+ 2 377
Mon9/2
amps 367
+ 6 257
Ketones are fine
He is also acting fine today. Maybe a teeny bit sleepy...but he's a cat! If I wasnt watching him closely I wouldnt notice.
That doesnt tell me much though because since he's been diagnosed Ive seen him bright, purry and playful when his numbers are high, and looking tired and drinking a lot when his numbers are normal. And visa versa (looking tired when his numbers are low and normal when his numbers are low) its Kinda confusing.
Im still waiting for the automatic feeder to arrive so he's still getting two meals a day.
He's Raw fed
Thanks for your help
Michele
ps one thing that does concern me is that yesterday (Sunday) Crushy had a run in with our other cat Spikey I have to keep these two cats separated because Crushy, who is normally the sweetest cat in the world and gets along fine with other cats, hate hate HATES Spike and tries to kill her every chance he gets. This is not a normal cat spat (Ive had cats all my life and Ive never seen anything like this)...its brutal (keep in mind Crushy is very big) Hair flies, Spike gets so scared she pees on herself. Its not pretty. We keep them separated in diff parts of the house but mistakes happen and occasionally they meet. Yesterday he did not get a hold of her, we heard the loud meowing first and stepped in. But it definitely riled Crushy up. Im wondering if that effected his blood sugar. The run in happened AFTER the 216 reading.
Crushy has been on one unit for 7 days now. Can you guys look at his numbers and see if you think a dose increase is warranted? I keep wanting to go up 1/2 unit but want to run it by you guys seeing as Im pretty new to this.
Before I moved him to 1 unit his numbers were swinging around and I was chasing it with different doses (you can see more on his SS in my signature)
fri 8/30
amps 407
+ 2 355
+7 357
pmps 359
+2 342
Sat 8/31
amps 355
+ 6 185
pmps 112
+2 247
Sun 9/1
amps 370
+5 216
pmps 365
+ 2 377
Mon9/2
amps 367
+ 6 257
Ketones are fine
He is also acting fine today. Maybe a teeny bit sleepy...but he's a cat! If I wasnt watching him closely I wouldnt notice.
That doesnt tell me much though because since he's been diagnosed Ive seen him bright, purry and playful when his numbers are high, and looking tired and drinking a lot when his numbers are normal. And visa versa (looking tired when his numbers are low and normal when his numbers are low) its Kinda confusing.
Im still waiting for the automatic feeder to arrive so he's still getting two meals a day.
He's Raw fed
Thanks for your help
Michele
ps one thing that does concern me is that yesterday (Sunday) Crushy had a run in with our other cat Spikey I have to keep these two cats separated because Crushy, who is normally the sweetest cat in the world and gets along fine with other cats, hate hate HATES Spike and tries to kill her every chance he gets. This is not a normal cat spat (Ive had cats all my life and Ive never seen anything like this)...its brutal (keep in mind Crushy is very big) Hair flies, Spike gets so scared she pees on herself. Its not pretty. We keep them separated in diff parts of the house but mistakes happen and occasionally they meet. Yesterday he did not get a hold of her, we heard the loud meowing first and stepped in. But it definitely riled Crushy up. Im wondering if that effected his blood sugar. The run in happened AFTER the 216 reading.