9/2: Cedric amps 260 curve day updated at 6:18p

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Well, his am number is better than yesterday's amps. I opened this pen on 7/18 and have taken good care of it, but it was at the vet with him one day right after his hospital visit and I am not sure if they kept it refrigerated. I plan on getting him a new pen on Saturday morning.

Will do a curve on him today and will take his next reading at +4.

amps 260 at 6am followed by Friskies of ocean whitefish
+4 377 - he's been hanging out on the lani in the sun for the past hour and 1/2. Would that effect his number?
+6 394 - he's annoyed that he's not outside. Fed him some wellness turkey about 1 1/2 tablespoons
+8 369 - ok, less annoyed as I let him out on the leni. At 2:30 I gave him about 75ml of sub-q fluids.
+10 329
pmps 335 raised dose to 3 units and gave him a dinner of weurva cats in the kitchen
 
Re: 9/2: Cedric amps 260 [curve day]

Good luck with the curve today. It's interesting about the pen being at the vet. I hope the new pen will help Cedric see lower numbers.
 
Re: 9/2: Cedric amps 260 curve day updated at 4:10p

At 5pm I coaxed him into peeing so I could check his ketones. He was between negative and trace - not quite flesh colored but not quite peach either....I am still laughing over this..."Cedric will you please pee so I can check your ketones?"
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top