Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
9/18 Recap:
amps 69 shot .1u bupe
+.25 pepcid
+3 66 hadn't eaten
+5 78 carafate
+10.5 76 cypro she started eating w/in 15 mins
pmps 66 shot .1u bupe
+2 46 fed as much as she wanted
+2.5 55
+2.75 fed 8 whiska lickin's chicken and cheese flavor tender morsels
+3 49 Left big bowl of food out and fell asleep
+6 66 (ooh scary!)
amps 117 shot .1u bupe
Good Morning LL!
I did a couple no-no's last night, so please no one follow my example..
I don't know what I was thinking when I shot that 66 last night. 66 is a perfectly shootable number, but I hadn't slept at yet, and probably should have either skipped or BCS'ed a drop. I think I got thrown into the deep end of this so fast, that my reactions are still based how she USED to react, and what I could count on her to do 2 years ago, which simply is not the same as this time around. When I saw the 46 at +2, I really regretted having shot. But, we can only go foward, right? So I formulated a theory and decided to test it out...and then promptly fell asleep I-) I-) I-) At +2.75 I gave 8 high carb (I assume, don't know actual carb content) cat treats. I did this for 2 reasons. (1) So I could hopefully get some sleep and her numbers would bump up some and keep her safe. Now I fully intended to get up and test, but I also figured I wouldn't hear alarms, and I didn't. (2) She goes for her ultrasound this morning, and I was supposed to skip her shot if she was low. I really didn't want to skip another shot (poor thing will never get a depot formed at this rate) and I am hoping the cat treats from last night may help to keep her numbers a bit higher while she's gone. Upon seeing amps this morning, I can only hope that my theory worked, and that she didn't tank and bounce, but Muffin's never been a bouncer before, but of course I can't really count on that now.
I would like to think this morning's shot was skinny, but to be honest I had JUST woken up and I'm not certain it was, so I'm not going to write it as skinny. But it was my intention. Muffin is eating this morning, and seems to be feeling ok. I'm glad she was able to get good sleep last night. She's due at the vet at +2, but not sure what time the U/S will actually be done. I'm going to ask them to call me so I can be in the office during the procedure, and I'll ask that they try without sedation.
Hope everyone is well and has a great day.
amps 69 shot .1u bupe
+.25 pepcid
+3 66 hadn't eaten
+5 78 carafate
+10.5 76 cypro she started eating w/in 15 mins
pmps 66 shot .1u bupe
+2 46 fed as much as she wanted
+2.5 55
+2.75 fed 8 whiska lickin's chicken and cheese flavor tender morsels
+3 49 Left big bowl of food out and fell asleep
+6 66 (ooh scary!)
amps 117 shot .1u bupe
Good Morning LL!
I did a couple no-no's last night, so please no one follow my example..
I would like to think this morning's shot was skinny, but to be honest I had JUST woken up and I'm not certain it was, so I'm not going to write it as skinny. But it was my intention. Muffin is eating this morning, and seems to be feeling ok. I'm glad she was able to get good sleep last night. She's due at the vet at +2, but not sure what time the U/S will actually be done. I'm going to ask them to call me so I can be in the office during the procedure, and I'll ask that they try without sedation.
Hope everyone is well and has a great day.