9/18 Lucy PMPS=130;+2=139;+6=164

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

9/17 AMPS=146; +2=110; +10.5=108
9/17 PMPS=137; +2=112; +5=122

9/18 AMPS=131; +2=151; +9.5=142
9/18 PMPS=130; +2=139; +6=164

Lucy doesn't seem to be feeling too good this morning.
Her appetite is way off, but she is still eating by finger-feeling slowly.
Her stuffy nose seems a little better but about the same as yesterday.
She had a solid poo last night before bed.
Her numbers still don't seem to have improved since the dosecrease on Sunday.
She was feeling a bit better yesterday, so I thought she was going to improve, but her energy is low today.
I think I'm going to call the vet today to see what she thinks, if she thinks this is related to the reduced steroid dose even though her diarrhea hasn't come back.
I don't know.... it could be something completely unrelated to the steroid dose, and I may end up changing the dose again for nothing....

Lucy is really making things difficult for me.....
A long time ago, the vet even said "Lucy is a bit of mystery to me."
Another vet commented "She is so frustrating!"

I hope everyone's day is good today.
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy AMPS=131

(((Mariko)))
I do know how it feels to know something is wrong but not know what it really is; just waiting for something to reveal itself.
Sending many feel better vines and Appy vines for Lucy.
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=151

Hello my friend Mariko, I see Miss Lucy is wanting all your attention again, poor baby. Have you tried L-Lysine for her stuffy nose it works great on Lucky and Foxy they get 500mg mixed up with water can put it on there food they know mol well sending you guys healing vines and I will check back in on you soon. Linda and Lucky
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=151

I'm sorry Lucy is not feeling very good today. Sending prayers for her to feel better and her appy to get better.
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=151

Mariko, I'm sorry Lucy is being so mystifying. It's really good of you to be so observant of little signs that something is not right; it shows how much you care about her. I hope you find a way to help her feel better. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy AMPS=131;+2=151

I hope Lucy's appy has improved, and she's feeling more like herself this evening. As my GA civvie, Mario, aged, he had lots of "mystery" moments...it might just be part of getting a bit older. I can't say for sure, though...he was my oldest kitty to date (he was 17.5 when he crossed last December), so I don't have anything else to compare him too. Lucy does sound alot like him, though....just some off days tossed in with good days tossed in with some really good days, with no real obvious reason for any of it. No matter what, she obviously feels your love and dedication.

I hope you and the kitties have a wonderful evening!
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy PMPS=130

Thank you all for your kind words and well wishes.

Lucy's appetite hasn't picked up yet, but she's eating slowly by finger-feeding.
Her energy is still low, but she purred when I brushed her with her favorite brush this afternoon.

I did speak with the vet this morning.
I explained about Lucy's conditions and my concerns.
After hearing me out, she said she'd be inclined to increase the pred to what it was before, so that's what I'm going to do.
I resisted this quite stubbornly before, but I feel OK about it now.
About a week ago, I asked the vet all sorts of questions about it - "how about this, what about that?", and she explained things to me quite patiently, and I now accept that when a cat needs more steroid, s/he needs it!
Hopefully Lucy will start feeling better soon.
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy PMPS=130

Hi Mariko,
I hope that the increased pred will help Lucy regain her appetite and her energy. thinking positively!

Have a good evening and we'll all hope that tomorrow will be a better day for your girl.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy PMPS=130

I hope Lucy is feeling better tonight. We know what it's like to have a challenging kitty. Does Lucy get prednisone or prednisolone? Melissa explained the difference in Tarragon's condo today.
Liz
 
Re: 9/18 Lucy PMPS=130;+2=139

Look at all these vines, Lucy.

Lucy gets prednisolone, Liz.
I'll visit Melissa's condo for some education later...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top