9/18 Jack AMPS 201, +2 86

Nicole and Jack

Member Since 2022
Hello all,

Here is Jack’s most recent post : https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-16-jack-pmps-147-check-in.268493/#post-3000363

Spreadsheet is here and below: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1v_aftjqVYSgM-Qn0nfFRshmKkSC-KGJBV_JsfgvKKWo/edit?usp=sharing

I have been keeping Jack at a 2.5U Lantus after confusing myself with vet advice vs guidance from the board. I had lowered his dose from 2.75U due to he dropped to 87 on 9/15 at +4.

Today his BG was 86 at +2. Since he was below 90, I am thinking that I should lower his dose again to 2.25. But I wanted to check with the board to make sure that is the correct action to take.

Thank you!
 
Hello all,

Here is Jack’s most recent post : https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-16-jack-pmps-147-check-in.268493/#post-3000363

Spreadsheet is here and below: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1v_aftjqVYSgM-Qn0nfFRshmKkSC-KGJBV_JsfgvKKWo/edit?usp=sharing

I have been keeping Jack at a 2.5U Lantus after confusing myself with vet advice vs guidance from the board. I had lowered his dose from 2.75U due to he dropped to 87 on 9/15 at +4.

Today his BG was 86 at +2. Since he was below 90, I am thinking that I should lower his dose again to 2.25. But I wanted to check with the board to make sure that is the correct action to take.

Thank you!
Since you are following SLGS anytime Jack's BG falls below 90 you decrease
I will tag a few members just to be sure
Your new dose for tonight will be 2.25 units
Hold that dose for 7 days unless he drops under 90 again

Go back to your previous post and just re read what Bron said in her post #3
@tiffmaxee

@Bandit's Mom

@Bron and Sheba (GA)

@Suzanne & Darcy
 
Last edited:
Back
Top