9/18 Gracie PMPS 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 9/15 Condo

9/17 Recap:
AMPS: 250
+2: 269
+6: 131
+7: 130
+9: 111
+10: 94
PMPS: 97
+2: 99
+3: 116
+5: 115
+7: 133
+10: 105


Happy Fursday LL and it's GREAT to be back! I really missed Mike, Gracie & Tobey, and you all. Since I haven't caught up yet, I will send healing vines to all who need them and hope that JD, Trix, Zener, Sasha, Shanti, Elise's Mom, Amy's Dad, and Wendy's Mom are doing well.

LBG and Tobes were so happy to see me even though Mike did an awesome job while I was gone. Gracie was so chatty that I barely recognized her. She just went on and on with her little chirps. It was cracking us up! They've been pretty clingy.....following me everywhere....but they looked fantastic, as did the house and everything else, when I got home. It's been very cool yesterday and this morning so we've had the doors and windows open and they are loving that! Yesterday it rained off and on with a breeze and our little Canadian girl (LBG) was out on the catio all day loving it.

Even though her numbers were high for her, we left her dose a little lower while I was gone. I wasn't sure how long I'd be gone and I didn't want Mike to get worn out with taking care of the kits, the house, the property, etc. Gracie is still getting denamarin so that means a 5 a.m. rise every day to give her the pill so she has it on an empty stomach. Since we can't go to bed before midnight so she can be fed at +5, it's a short five hour sleep. That 1.5 hours between 5 a.m. and 6:30 a.m. when we get up to shoot goes by fast. I was worried he would be so tired but he just did great and now that we've raised her dose, she's getting back on track.

Thank you all so much for your support and posts on the condos while I was gone. We appreciate them from the bottom of our hearts and they mean so much. It has been bittersweet losing my sweet aunt. While we have grieved all along as Alzheimer's has stolen her memory, we still cherished and recalled all the wonderful moments with her over the years. She was a profound influence on my life and I miss her greatly. Her services were beautiful and I spoke at the funeral telling some very funny stories of times together. I could fill volumes!! After all was over, I stayed some extra time to spend with my mom since I was planning on going next week anyway. She is doing well enough considering her age and her advanced arthritis.

It's going to take me a bit to catch up and I'm having to get to some appts I had to cancel last week. Have an awesome day! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 62 +1 49

Welcome back Marje!! How adorable that Gracie was all chirpy to welcome you back. She must have been telling you all about the fun she had hanging out with her dad! I'm glad you got to spend time with your family telling stories and cherishing the good days. It's nice to remember the people we love that way.
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 62 +1 49 +2 56

Welcome back Marje. We missed you. I'm so sorry for your loss but I hope you got to spend quality time with your family. Thank you for continuing to think of my mom. I hope yours is doing well. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 62 +1 49 +2 56
 

Attachments

  • welcome home.png
    welcome home.png
    146.2 KB · Views: 345
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 62 +1 49 +2 56 +4 58

Wonderful to see a Gracie condo with some pretty green numbers! :mrgreen:

LBG and Tobes were so happy to see me even though Mike did an awesome job while I was gone.

Before you say that, you may want to scroll back through the Gracie's condos in your absence. I remember something about a drunken kitty on a couch and proper adult supervision. :lol:

In all seriousness, it's great that you have a wonderful DH who can manage the house and kitters in your absence. I know that took a huge burden off of you so that you could focus on yourself and your family. And how wonderful that you were able to share your memories at the service. I'm sure that gave comfort to those who attended the service.

Still sending out lots of prayers for you!
Shelly
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 62 +1 49 +2 56 +4 58

Welcome home. It sounds like the kitties definitely missed you. Those are nice greens for Gracie today. It's great Mike is able to handle things if you are not home. He does a great job. Sending prayers for your family.
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 62 +1 49 +2 56 +4 58

Yes, Marje, welcome home, both to "home" home and to LL home.

I kinda think Gracie mighta been saying something like, all those boys want to do is watch football and scratch and leave their drinks on the table without proper coasters; you should have seen them mom. And, by the way, mom, I missed you sooooooo much. (but dad did a good job, I guess.)

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/18 Gracie AMPS 62 +1 49 +2 56 +4 58

Beautiful day, for Missy Gracie :mrgreen:

I'm glad you're back safe and sound, Marje, and your home is safe. I think of you every day, listening to weather reports.
I'm so sorry about your sweet Aunt Betty. :YMHUG:
 
Looks like Gracie put on her pretty green dress to welcome you home! :mrgreen: That new dose sure agrees with her. I hope she surfs right through the evening.

I think Gracie was filling you in on the doings of the evil Lupita while you were away! She wants you to be ready when "that woman" comes again!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Welcome home Marje! My condolences on the loss of your Aunt Betty. I'm sure Miss LBG was just wanting to cheer you up and make you feel better - SUCCESS!

Wow Gracie. Way to get back to business. Let's keep those nice greens coming.

Hugs to you and your family Marje. Healing vines to your mom as well.
 
What a great welcome home from Gracie! I'm so sorry to hear about your aunt, but being able to remember as she was must have been a comfort to you all.

I glad Odille wasn't too bad for you. I hope all remained dry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top