Gracie's 9/15 Condo
9/17 Recap:
AMPS: 250
+2: 269
+6: 131
+7: 130
+9: 111
+10: 94
PMPS: 97
+2: 99
+3: 116
+5: 115
+7: 133
+10: 105
Happy Fursday LL and it's GREAT to be back! I really missed Mike, Gracie & Tobey, and you all. Since I haven't caught up yet, I will send healing vines to all who need them and hope that JD, Trix, Zener, Sasha, Shanti, Elise's Mom, Amy's Dad, and Wendy's Mom are doing well.
LBG and Tobes were so happy to see me even though Mike did an awesome job while I was gone. Gracie was so chatty that I barely recognized her. She just went on and on with her little chirps. It was cracking us up! They've been pretty clingy.....following me everywhere....but they looked fantastic, as did the house and everything else, when I got home. It's been very cool yesterday and this morning so we've had the doors and windows open and they are loving that! Yesterday it rained off and on with a breeze and our little Canadian girl (LBG) was out on the catio all day loving it.
Even though her numbers were high for her, we left her dose a little lower while I was gone. I wasn't sure how long I'd be gone and I didn't want Mike to get worn out with taking care of the kits, the house, the property, etc. Gracie is still getting denamarin so that means a 5 a.m. rise every day to give her the pill so she has it on an empty stomach. Since we can't go to bed before midnight so she can be fed at +5, it's a short five hour sleep. That 1.5 hours between 5 a.m. and 6:30 a.m. when we get up to shoot goes by fast. I was worried he would be so tired but he just did great and now that we've raised her dose, she's getting back on track.
Thank you all so much for your support and posts on the condos while I was gone. We appreciate them from the bottom of our hearts and they mean so much. It has been bittersweet losing my sweet aunt. While we have grieved all along as Alzheimer's has stolen her memory, we still cherished and recalled all the wonderful moments with her over the years. She was a profound influence on my life and I miss her greatly. Her services were beautiful and I spoke at the funeral telling some very funny stories of times together. I could fill volumes!! After all was over, I stayed some extra time to spend with my mom since I was planning on going next week anyway. She is doing well enough considering her age and her advanced arthritis.
It's going to take me a bit to catch up and I'm having to get to some appts I had to cancel last week. Have an awesome day! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
9/17 Recap:
AMPS: 250
+2: 269
+6: 131
+7: 130
+9: 111
+10: 94
PMPS: 97
+2: 99
+3: 116
+5: 115
+7: 133
+10: 105
Happy Fursday LL and it's GREAT to be back! I really missed Mike, Gracie & Tobey, and you all. Since I haven't caught up yet, I will send healing vines to all who need them and hope that JD, Trix, Zener, Sasha, Shanti, Elise's Mom, Amy's Dad, and Wendy's Mom are doing well.
LBG and Tobes were so happy to see me even though Mike did an awesome job while I was gone. Gracie was so chatty that I barely recognized her. She just went on and on with her little chirps. It was cracking us up! They've been pretty clingy.....following me everywhere....but they looked fantastic, as did the house and everything else, when I got home. It's been very cool yesterday and this morning so we've had the doors and windows open and they are loving that! Yesterday it rained off and on with a breeze and our little Canadian girl (LBG) was out on the catio all day loving it.
Even though her numbers were high for her, we left her dose a little lower while I was gone. I wasn't sure how long I'd be gone and I didn't want Mike to get worn out with taking care of the kits, the house, the property, etc. Gracie is still getting denamarin so that means a 5 a.m. rise every day to give her the pill so she has it on an empty stomach. Since we can't go to bed before midnight so she can be fed at +5, it's a short five hour sleep. That 1.5 hours between 5 a.m. and 6:30 a.m. when we get up to shoot goes by fast. I was worried he would be so tired but he just did great and now that we've raised her dose, she's getting back on track.
Thank you all so much for your support and posts on the condos while I was gone. We appreciate them from the bottom of our hearts and they mean so much. It has been bittersweet losing my sweet aunt. While we have grieved all along as Alzheimer's has stolen her memory, we still cherished and recalled all the wonderful moments with her over the years. She was a profound influence on my life and I miss her greatly. Her services were beautiful and I spoke at the funeral telling some very funny stories of times together. I could fill volumes!! After all was over, I stayed some extra time to spend with my mom since I was planning on going next week anyway. She is doing well enough considering her age and her advanced arthritis.
It's going to take me a bit to catch up and I'm having to get to some appts I had to cancel last week. Have an awesome day! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: