Otherwise... ok!?!It looks as though something her mouth is bothering her, hope the vet can get a good look in there. I think it is wise for you to have a vet look at her especially if this is something that has started up recently.
Is she otherwise ok? eating normally?
That’s what I initially was thinking as well. Extraction. She does have stinky breath more so than usual lately. I have a second video which shows her sticking her tongue way out and really licking her lips constantly?I had a cat that did that...needed some teeth pulled. Good luck at the new vet!
This one show sticking her tongue out as though she’s gagging?

WHAT????? They gave her anesthesia and didn’t do digital X-rays? What a waste of time and money.No digital X-rays. No dental. Anesthesia for ‘ease of’ thoroughly examining mouth :-|

No. Said she needed complete/ full anesthesia
@Wendy&Neko she ate at 4:30. Only fed about 3 tho of her food Rad Cat. She gobbled it up and... kept it down.I would shoot, she's probably going to be high. If she has just been sedated, not full anesthesia, no reason not to feed and shoot. I used to do full shot after anesthesia, just small amounts of food over time, as full on anesthesia can impact the GI system and you don't want it coming back up.
Are you pretty sure she will eat?
@Wendy&Neko she wasn’t high? Did not test high. Her SS reflected pretty darn low, lows after she got home from Vet which Caused me concern and worry about her going down further… It was suggested to me after first low number that I feed her a little to bring the number back up. You might not have see pan this reflected in SS as I was remiss on entering right awayI would shoot, she's probably going to be high. If she has just been sedated, not full anesthesia, no reason not to feed and shoot. I used to do full shot after anesthesia, just small amounts of food over time, as full on anesthesia can impact the GI system and you don't want it coming back up.
Are you pretty sure she will eat?
@Bobbie And Bubba what a dang day... not over yet. Poor little girl, still “out in the Bahamas”- it seems like she was very anesthesia's up!!Oh boy, what a day. I agree that dental x-rays should have been done while she had some anesthesia.
Grinding of the teeth is one of the symptoms of a tooth ache. Bubba did it once with one of his bad teeth. But, he did not want to eat either........
. First dental appointment was with him 3 years ago
appreciate it!@Sue and Luci Nelli is now back on 12/12 schedule. She got a NS yesterday morning b/c we needed to get back on track-Krystina, are you working toward shooting Nelli at the same time - both a.m. and p.m. - I think I missed out on some of your threads (too busy for a while there)...and am uncertain as to why your shooting times are so different.
Thanks GillThat's great that she's eating,. Poor girl she looked very groggy, hope she's feeling more like herself.
Nite nite nearly 1am here.

Sorry. My bad.If you shot at 5:53 a.m. and 6:39 p.m., then the PMPS column should say “94 @ 13” just because you were pretty close to an hour late with the shot. It would be really helpful to see that for each PS where you shoot late or early so we don’t have to take time to figure it out.
Thank you![]()

The reason this is important is because a late shot can act as a dose reduction and an early shot as a dose increase. If we are looking at her SS and see a BG that might concern us, it could be because of a late or early,shot thus our dosing advice might be different.@Marje and Gracie recording exact time of PS... is important, I’m glad you see thisthanks! And thanks for putting a column on our SS
![]()