9/17 Mannie PMPS 305, +2 284, +3.5 200, +4.2 178, +5 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (YUM! Another peppermint white mocha day - A BIG ONE!, as this bean is in hike recovery mode...), and Happy Monday!

9/16 in MannieLand

9/16 RECAP:
9/16: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: FF Savory Salmon 3%, FF Liver and Chicken Feast 4%
9/16 amps 311: 46th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 342 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+10.5 350
9/16 pmps 289: 47th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 386 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 274

9/17 amps 289: 48th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 334 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 288
+10.5 304
9/17 pmps 305: 49th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 284 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+3.5 200 fed 3% LC
+4.2 178 fed 3% LC
+5 152 fed 3% LC
+6 fed 8% LC
+7 fed 8% LC
+8 fed 8% LC

Yesterday was..... PINK DAY in MannieLand, yet again. And yellow day, yet again... :? :roll: :shock: :? :? Said this yesterday, and it holds true for today too: "Somebody is looking for a dosecrease if this doesn't improve soon.... I opened a new pen on the PM cycle on 9/14. We will operate under the assumption that the prior pen was loosing its guts and glory as it was on day 37, and that Mannie's shed may need refilling due to said pen, and wait for any NDW, which he does do, to clear, before putting in any increase. I'm not too sure that this just isn't Mannie being Mannie, or that something else is going on here, but we will still wait to make sure." SO Mannie.... we really could use some blues and greens, 'K? You on board? YES? That's my boy! Lubs ya big guy. cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Our wonderful weather continues - love it! Our skies are blue, the sun is out, ad we are about 70. Glorious! Mannie seems to think so too. I had gone hiking yesterday since Mannie gave me a for sure permission slip. Word has it that he spent alot of it outdoors, doing Mannie things: grass trolling, ground cover sitting, wearing a path in the lawn as he follows his route, securing the perimeter. Well done Mannie boy! In fact he did it so well that he was MIA at shot time last night. Darn cat! He was out in the "south 40" tending to a security breech and missed his dinner, and his shot time, and his test time... 15 minutes late he was! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I didn't think it was possible for him to ever miss dinner.... well, we recovered, he got his test and his shot and his dinner.... :cool: :cool: This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie, (again!) :shock: Elsa too (again)... said it before, but I just may stop using the silly thing.... Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Have a great day everyone! Not too sure what will be here today. Chores await. Laundry awaits. Cleaning awaits. Shopping awaits.... all that awaits, since I have ignored it for the past few days..... :shock:

Hey everybody! What a day yesterday! I LUBS the ferries... they are so cool. Tess even found spot where she could do the Titanic thing. :shock: :cool: Hey you guys wanna visit the Fish market here? it is so cool... they have fun there too: tossing them fishies for all those hoomins. Maybe we could help.... heeheehee.... There is a cheese shop down the street too, and next to that an ice cream store, and next to that a cookie shop! :-D You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from my adventure yesterday: Beckler Peak. What a great day! Great hike, with stellar views topside - a 360 panorama! I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos and a set of videos: Beckler Peak
 

Attachments

  • IMG_5044.JPG
    IMG_5044.JPG
    104.6 KB · Views: 577
  • IMG_5085.JPG
    IMG_5085.JPG
    123.4 KB · Views: 571
  • IMG_5006.JPG
    IMG_5006.JPG
    208.5 KB · Views: 586
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289

Wow! Beautiful pics!

Psst! Mannie! Count me in, Bud. Specially fur that ice cream! Mmmmm. Yummy goodness! ~Poopy
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334

334 @ +2. well, that is so not what I was hoping for. ah Mannie - what are you doing? :sad:

Morning Teresa ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks on the pis - it was a very nice hike, with such great views!

Poopy - you gots it! Me to on the ice cream part... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334

Mannie, Mannie, what are you doing up there? Attending a party maybe? Nice to give your mama permission slips to go shopping, but not that high, silly boy

Hi Michelle, I hope that new pen starts to do it's thing. I hope Mannie just needs shed refilled, and he will be back to nice numbers again
Have a good day.....hehe, you have enough to keep you busy for a while. :-D

Thank you for visiting Check's condo yesterday, even tho I wasn't up to visiting. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334

Morning Barb ~O) ~O) ~O) Me too on the pen. I'll give him today - we are on cycle six now with the new pen, and sure am not liking what I am seeing. Oh well, alot of it is Mannie just being Mannie: takes him forever to process anything.... THX on the day. so far, not too bad! I am asked Mannie the same thing. He's currently contemplating the scenario. Sheshhhh. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334

Hi guys .. mannie? What are you doing? Are you lost? You know that floor isn't where you are supposed to be ... I hope mannie comes back down for you with the new pen .. 70 sounds puurfect! We are just reaching into the 80's today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334, +4 288

288 @ +4. Well.... at least he is back to the yellows. GO MANNIE! Blue big guy, blue!

Have a great day everyone - I am off to play at the river. :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334, +4 288

Michelle, he just went up to the pink floor to get Muffin again. I hope this time she'll bring him down to the greens with her. Have a great day!

Mannie - Cookies?!! Counts me in!!! Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334, +4 288

Yellow beats stinky pinky, keep on coming down Mr Man!
 

Attachments

  • sliding cat.jpeg
    sliding cat.jpeg
    6.6 KB · Views: 555
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334, +4 288, +10.5 304

Hope you see some results from the new pen soon. There must have been something really interesting going on outside yesterday for Mannie to miss dinner.
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie AMPS 289, +2 334, +4 288, +10.5 304

Mannie - didn't you hear that threat by your bean? Or have you been eating too many cookies and ice cream? Put that juice from the new pen to good use pronto!

Gorgeous pics of your hike yesterday. I guess it is considerate of Mannie to give you permission slips in this wonderful weather. The forecast shows another week of the same. :-D
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305

305 @ pmps. well carp...more pink! OK Mannie, you have til tomorrow to turn this around. if not, more juice for you. We simply need better numbers....

Hi Wendy - Thanks on the pics! It was really a great place - loved the time there! YUPP: great forecast for several days to come. SO SO NICE! You could be right on Mannie.... that cookie jar does seem to be missing a few cookies. :lol: Here;s hoping he comes down some tonight,. paws crossed!

Hi Carla - me too! they should be kicking in anytime now.... paws crossed! And I know on Mannie. I have no clue he went. AIyee! Must have been really good though for him to be so late. :roll:

Hi Anne, and Zener - well.... back to the pinks. Thought he cycle(s) have been kinda flat, just not the right color. Maybe that means he will get on the move, No slide though 'm afraid. I guess he needs more lessons!

Hi Anne, and Muffin - ok, that explains it! :-D Ok you too - now that you have found each other, down you go! The lower floors really miss you guys!

Hey Muffin! YUPP! They gots the bestest cookies - cimmamum ones too! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.I will picks you up - wait for me in the window. See ya! ~~ Mannie

Z - I'm stuck up here and can't get off his darn floor. I found Muffin though so we thinks that together we can get outtta here! See you, 'K? ~ M oh! sorry I blew the slide thing....
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305

Yuck on the pmps, Michelle, but at least he was flatish all day. Not much consolation, huh?

So tomorrow, we'll all be nice flat blue. Healthy and safe, so they don't have to be tested every half hour.

Mannie, tomorrow, when you're blue and Checks is yellow, you'll pull him down a floor, okay? :-D
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305

My usual response to pink, "Blech." Mr. Man -- we all agree with your bean. Get it together or you're getting more juice!
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305

Yo Mannie, I went up instead of down, too. It must have been the cookies and ice cream! We'll do better tomorrow.
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Spectacular photos. What grand country! Did you get your chores done today? I'm going to do mine tomorrow, when they predict an all-day rain. We had a great paddle today. It was perfect.

Enjoy the evening. I hope Mannie will come down tomorrow. Maybe the new pen isn't any good.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305

This has been quite the trend as of late.
Mannie! Come back down. Methinks you've been up there long enough.

I too, am enjoying our wonderful temperatures. And I actually took ourdroolers on a small hike yesterday.
All your talk of hikes and scenery inspired me.
I've been needing inspiration and cooler temps , of course.
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305

G'Evening everyone! :-D :-D drinking24

Hi Barb - I so agree! This is awful, and he's been there for just under three days.... AIyee! Well, we will hope for a decent evening (I'm almost afraid to get eat +2) and a good amps, - blues would be so nice. I miss them! :lol: :cool: and I agree - a healthy safe flat blue where they don't need to be tested too much. Paws crossed! Works for me!
Auntie Barb - I so hope so!!! I will get Checks, for sure.... THX - you are the bestest ever! ~ Mannie

Hi Sienne - I could not have said it better. I read him your post, three times, so he had better get it together. :lol: :razz: ANd I agree: BLECH! says it well.

Hi Rhiannon - yes it has been a trend... so so tired of this trend! :lol: I too think he's been up there long enough. I so hope for a good cycle tonight.more juice I guess if not... -- hey - very cool on your hike! awesome,a n I am so glad that you went. it 's such a great activity, suitable for almost anyone. Way cool!

Hi Ella - THX on the picks - I like the word choice Spectacular, cuz that is hat it was! and yes - I did get the chores all done. Somehow they all fell together this AM. I was done by 9, so I elected to head on out on a road trip, to the Skykomish River, visited a few Falls. A very nice day! Very cool on yur paddle - WOO HOO! -- and it dd occur to me that the pen could be bad... oh what to do: more juice or try a new pen....

Hey Rusty! oh oh.... you went up too? What is up with that. Me too! sheshhhhh.... my bean isn't too happy, ya know? We gots to fix this, both of us.... hmmmmmm could be on the cookies and ice cream -we did eat lot, didn't we.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305

Mannie, Mannie, Mannie...c'mon, dude...you heard the bean! Work it, or more juice for you!!!
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305

Yucky on the pink Mannie! You are testing your bean and now she says more juice. Bring it down big guy.

Beautiful pics as always! The weather sounds great and what a view. Have a great night Michelle!

Hey Mannie! Ice cream it is! See ya soon. - Tarragon
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305, +2 284

284 @ +2. What a relief -a t least he is down for his +2. paws crossed he can have a good cycle tonight. :-D

Hi Amy - I so agree. one hopes he got the message. :lol: :lol: Before I sprout even more gray hairs... :shock: ;-)
 
Re: 9/17 Mannie PMPS 305, +2 284

Hi Melissa - Oh yes - I really dislike pink. BLECH! I've been telling him all day - work it, or you get more. Paws crossed! THX on the pics - the view was so so grand! Our weather ah been fantastic - one just can't complain....

Tarragon - you gots it! I wonder if they still have Tobey's recipe for cimmamum ice cream on the wall there. heeheehee - that was so cool! See ya!~ Mannie
 
He must have heard the threats! I'd still hold them over his head for a few more days just to be he's not playing you :lol: :lol: you know Mannie!

Great pics...so beautiful!
 
Hi Marje - I guess he did. It was so nice to see those blues last night. Now we see what he will do today, hopefully he will head back there. He has a temp reprieve. :lol: THX on the pics - that it was: beautiful!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top