9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 +1~71 +2~54 +3~83 +4~78 +6~87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
9/15 Condo
9/15 RECAP:
• AMPS~231, fed .65oz. 1%, f.5u
• +1 , fed .65oz. 1% raw
• +2~209, fed .65oz. 1% raw
• +3, fed .65oz. 1%
• +4~208
• +9~215, fed .25oz. 1%
• PMPS~154, fed .85oz. 3%, f.5u.
• +2~113, fed .85oz. 4%
• +3:30~86 fed .25oz. 4%
• +4:30~68 fed .25oz. 4% + gravy
• +5~76 fed .30oz. 6%
• +5:30~82 fed .25oz. 4%
• +7~78, fed .25oz. 6%
• +9~82, fed .25oz. 6%
• AMPS~61, fed .65oz. 8%, f.5u.
• +0:30~88
• +1~73 fed .65oz. 6% & 8% mix

Good Morning LL! Late night last night. Tess and Mannie wanted to se how many times they could match BGs. I don't think ~O) ~O) ~O) is going to do it I think I need a nap, already. @-)

WCR All 5 Ps today, 2 breffis down, fur groomed and mom given up on as no fun in the morning.
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 the Saga continues

and you are still at it... omg. Mannie went up some - 159, 189 @ +2. I think I am grateful :? And I agree - the ~O) is not working this morning....

well - i hope Tess can come up a little, and that I don't read about her being the 40's in a few. come on Tess - last night was great!, but a little higher today OK?

Hey Tess! My place today! last night moonie said she wanted to bring puffed shrimp. YUM - so come and we can hang out some. OK? Hey - it was so fun last night - our numbers were the same for he longest time! COOL! Later ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 the Saga continues

Hey Tess, Your mamabean wants to sleep a bit this morning, so don't let those numbers drop, OK? That was quite a night for Tess, dancing in step with Mannie! Ann, I hope you get in some naps today. Stu will see Tess at Mannie's later, to sample the puffed shrimp.
Thanks again for your help yesterday.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 the Saga continues

wow what a long night for you guys! You both did awesome and look at the start for today already! Good job guys!!
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 the Saga continues

Tess doesn't want you to go back to bed it seems.
Tess let your Bean rest some.
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 +2~54

ohmygod_smile +2~54, I think Tess got jealous of all the really good stuff that Mannie got last night. Just gave her some 11% in gravy.

Thanks everyone, I don't think she wants me to go BTB today, but DH is up now and ca do some of the tests.
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 +2~54

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile maybe i need to send Mannie there to show Tess how to raise those BG's. :-D I hope the 11% kicks in, and gets her on a nice green surf. Tess - let them rest too OK?
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 +2~54 +2:30~59 +3~67 +4~71

Up to 71 and I think this is the surf. Battery started to die on the meter, it's not like I have been using it all that much. :roll: I lost the last 2 reading and my averages on it, but all is well now. I had the recorded here. Maybe I'll take a little nap now.
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 +2~54 +2:30~59 +3~67 +4~71

looks like you are good to go! Have a nice nap!

and omg on the meter - dead battery due to overuse. :lol: well not funny - I hate it when that happens, especially when the brain is fogged and i can't remember what I read ten minutes ago. :?

GO TESS!
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 +2~54 +2:30~59 +3~67 +4~71 +5~70

Surf Confirmed ....... KAWABUNGA!!!!!!!!!
179411-6.jpg
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 +2~54 +3~67 +4~71 +5~70 +9~72

Had to drop by and see pretty Tess in action! I hope she surfs long enough for a nice nap for bean!
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 +1~73 +2~54 +3~67 +4~71 +5~70 +9~72

go, tess, go!!!

hey, are those testing rings in your ear in the surf pic?? you be lookin' MacGregor, girl!

binks
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 ... +4~71 +5~70 +9~72 +11:45~47 !!!

Pat is right, NEVER TRUST A SURFING CAT! Retesting in 15 minutes, hopefully not dropping and I can shoot right away. We can't back the time up as we will be gone for 8 hours on Saturday starting at AM+2:30.
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 ... +4~71 +5~70 +9~72 +11:45~47 !!!

just thought i'd check on you - and saw the 47. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Tess! Can you shoot but feed a higher carb food at shoot time? Would it be enough to offset the onset? Worked for Manne once, kept him from more of a drop. ?? Have you shot this low before?
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 ... +4~71 +5~70 +9~72 +11:45~47 +12~45

I'll shoot 51 or even 50, but not in the 40s. Giving her a touch of 8% to get into the 50s . Then we can shoot. I hope !

Uh, Libby, what was that you were saying about she has to fight for a 30!!!
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 ... +4~71 +5~70 +9~72 +11:45~47 +12~45

Good luck! Scariest moment of our tenure here was when I shot a 55.

looks like she's fighting for that 30.

wow - do hope she comes up and stays up for you. Not another night!
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 Question???

Hey Ann

Awesome day for Tess!

Please get a +1 if you can.
That should be easy since your a testaholic :lol:
Have I told you lately how much I love your spreadsheet? :-D
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 +0:30~80 Question???

We shot full f.5u. dose 20 minutes late, fed half her mini meal with 11% Friskies Beef and Chicken Seared Filets in Gravy (pouch). We can make up the delay tomorrow, Now 80 at 30 minutes after shot. :-D

Libby, we had decided Tess needed to go to <40 for her next decrease, just once right? Then shoot through the bounce.
  • 1) She seems to be trying to get there tonight. That means Saturday AM would be the decrease.
    2) Are we looking at the 7 day option at all? Tess has had 6 really good days and tomorrow would be day 7. If so , Saturday reduction as well? Unfortunately I had to change the battery in my meter today and lost the averages although the tests are still there. I think the 7 day aerage was around 180 or 185.
    3) I wondering because I start teaching again on Saturday and DH needs to come as well. We need to leave by AM+2:30 and will be gone 8 hours. If she doesn't earn the reduction either way how much would a BCS screw up her progress?

Roni, I already got a 30 minute test of 80. :lol:
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 +0:30~80 Question???

I would wait for a <40 to decrease. She doesn't seem to like to hold reductions if they're done in the 40's. The 7 day rule really only applies if they are all green, or at least all under about 120, for 7 days. She's not there yet, sorry.

And if you have to BCS on Saturday, so be it, but let's see what happens tomorrow first. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 +0:30~80 Question???

Ann, you and Tess are doing fantastically today. I hope you get some sleep tonight, but I can understand your not wanting to break the spell of the last 6 days by feeding too high carbs. We'll check back later.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 +0:30~80 Question???

Ditto on what Ella said. you do such an amazing job with Tess. I can only imagine how stressful it is having a kitty that consistently surfs the 40's, 50's. I suppose one gets used to it. A friend of mine said that, for her, it is normal routine and she doesn't think a thing about it. My hat goes off to you.

Good luck tonight - I hope she will let you get some rest. I wish you luck with Saturday, understand how you don't want to loose the momentum. As silly as it sounds it's too bad you are so far away - I'd come and test etc for you.

Tess - be good, nice surf, but no low stuff, OK?
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 +0:30~80 +1~71

Thanks Libby, I've never been really clear on just what the range needed to be for the 7 day option. I'll keep her working for the <40. she nearly snuck up on me tonight. :razz:

Thanks guys,
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 +0:30~80 +1~71 +2~54 +3~83 +4~78

Tess is holding on the 70s now, and I'mm getting slap happy . One more mini meal to go, but I'm going to wait an hour since her appetite is a little off.
 
Re: 9/16 Tess AMPS~61 PMPS~53 +0:30~80 +1~71 +2~54 +3~83 +4~78

I will steal a few ZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz's for you. And hope that soon you are in sleep mode. What a day you've had. I think this making her earn the 30 will be tough. No doubt you'll make it, but wow. good luck, and have a great night.

mannie's cruising the blues, so think I am dun for tonight. have a good one - what is left of it. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top