9/16 Ivy Amps 270, +3 197, +6 262, +9 221, Pmps 223, +3 212 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
9/15/24
Amps 270 Libre

Good morning, yesterday was blues and yellow after a very active day on Saturday with lots of green.

Wondering what today will bring. :facepalm:
Tonight I need to sedate Ivy and will give half a dose Lantus.
Tomorrow morning we will be fasting her and skip her dose of insulin, she is having labs done at +4 in the morning, then will come home and feed her.
Paws Crossed that everything goes smoothly and really hoping we find that her T4 is coming into better range with the current dose of methimazole.

Wishing everyone a peaceful day and a safe surf :cat:
 
Hi Staci,
It's always tricky when you have to fast the kitty!
It's hard for non-FD kitties, and it's infinitely harder with FD cat.
Good luck with the fasting, sedating, and vet visit.
Hope the medication is working better this time around.
Will be thinking of you and Ivy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci.
Thinking of you and Ivy! Good luck tomorrow with the fasting, sedating and vet visit. Paws crossed that Ivy's T4 is looking better!
Hoping you and Ivy have a peaceful day and safe surfing.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Dear Staci,

I can imagine you are nervous tonight. All paws and fingers crossed for tomorrow and for good results!

upload_2024-9-16_21-26-33.png


Both of you will manage and I am looking forward to read your update.

All the best! :kiss::kiss::kiss:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-16_21-26-33.png
    upload_2024-9-16_21-26-33.png
    170.7 KB · Views: 121
Good luck and I hope all goes well.
Bella is at the hospital, I hope I can bring her home today!
Thanks, Cecile. I appreciate the good wishes.
Sending you and Bella tons of hugs and best wishes for a fast recovery. Ivy and I are praying for Bella ans you:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
It's always tricky when you have to fast the kitty!
It's hard for non-FD kitties, and it's infinitely harder with FD cat.
Good luck with the fasting, sedating, and vet visit.
Hope the medication is working better this time around.
Will be thinking of you and Ivy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
We appreciate your support, Kit. We need lots of good vibes and some luck with this medication being effective.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Beautiful photo, Staci!! I love seeing this. Ivy looks as though she hasn't a care in the world.
How did it go with the vet visit and labs? Chispa and I send hugs and purrs and all pawsitive thoughts for encouraging results :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top