Govies mom (Karen)
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...79-pmps-123-1-113-2-5-86.183991/#post-2042698
Reduction?? Not sure with this morning's amps of 270
Reduction?? Not sure with this morning's amps of 270
Yes I figured I'd do a plus 5 that seems to be her low point. And in all honesty I am pretty sure I shot a 1.25 this am. I do not have syringes with the half unit markings on them as they were not available at the store at the time I bought them. So sometimes I look at things like that as a blessing in disguiseYes, the 86 yesterday earns a reduction for SLGS. Sometimes (at least for TR) we shot through the bounce. So instead of taking the reduction on the next cycle, we shoot the higher dose one more time to help if the kitty is definitely bouncing. So I think it is ok that you still shot 1.5 units this am, but for tonight I would reduce to 1.25 units. Please wait for someone more experienced to confirm my advice, as I'm not positive. Are you able to monitor today? It looks like she might be heading down from the bounce already.
A lot of cats like to go lower at night. It's very common. Good job taking the reduction.I wonder why we are quite lower at night?