9/15 Max AMPS 331 PMPS 280 +2 222

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-14-max-amps-538-3-437-7-322.268377/#post-2999708
Max still hasn’t felt good today. I’m kind of worried about taking him away from home for the next few days if he doesn’t perk up. We will be in the middle of nowhere out on those barrier islands. May not have good internet. I thought about giving him some sub q fluids to see if he would feel better, but he is still eating and I add water to his food. I don’t know if it’s because he’s still bouncing or if it’s some glucose toxicity going on with his BG. He’s also constipated and I’ve given him some Miralax and still waiting for results. I’m thinking he may come down after he has a poo maybe, but I don’t know. We are going to be on the road tomorrow from about +3 or +4 to about +6 or +7 depending on when we leave. Then when we get to the campground, we want to spend a lot of time at the beach. Our RV is walking distance from the beach but I want to be able to enjoy the ocean and not be stuck in the RV with Max if I increase and he has a lot of action. Also I don’t know if he will eat well because he most definitely will be stressed being away from home. But, I also want to help him if I can. So after all of that, I wanted opinions to see if I should increase him to to 5.5 units and when. Sorry for all of that, but it would really help me to get some feedback. @FrostD @Wendy&Neko any opinions about that at all?
 
I'd bet he feels like crap from the bounce more than anything. Looks like it's breaking on you, so I would not increase tonight.

Truthfully, if it were me I'd hold the dose so I could relax a bit. He had some nice numbers a few days ago, with your luck you'll increase and he'll end up hanging in low numbers on vacation.

I don't want to advise on fluids especially with his heart thing. I probably would not give them.
 
I'd bet he feels like crap from the bounce more than anything. Looks like it's breaking on you, so I would not increase tonight.

Truthfully, if it were me I'd hold the dose so I could relax a bit. He had some nice numbers a few days ago, with your luck you'll increase and he'll end up hanging in low numbers on vacation.

I don't want to advise on fluids especially with his heart thing. I probably would not give them.

Okay thanks Melissa. I was thinking the same. Thanks so much.
 
He finally pooped, and he’s coming down so I’m thrilled about that. Honestly I think he got a little dehydrated from his BG being high. I’ve noticed that happens. I’ve added water to his foods and today I syringed some extra water. Normally he likes his fountain but today he wasn’t interested in anything but sleeping. He seems like he’s feeling a little better since the trip to the litter box.
 
I'm so glad to read Max is feeling better and pooped!! You don't want to deal with constipation on your trip, I am sure! :nailbiting: I hope you have a great time, I pray Max continues to feel better! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I agree with Melissa, looks like he's recovering from those high numbers. And I would not increase either. Enjoy your trip!
 
Back
Top