9/15 Hoot AMPS 74,+1/68,+2/44,+2.5/44,+3/67+4/71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
9/14 Condo

9/14 Recap:
AMPS - 215
+3 - 223
+6 - 178
PMPS - 180
+3 - 104
+5.5 - 57
+6 - 65
+11 - 53

Good Morning LL ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
Well we've been up since preshot...4:30am @-) Hoot decided to go head first into dem der rocks :mrgreen:
His initial AMBG was 53 :o so I stalled for 30 minutes and it had rose to 73 so I shot. Been keeping him up on HC and he's doing good and loving the Gravy dancing_cat
I'm sure he will be getting more as his next test will only be +4. I know the aggressive approach is 3 times between 40-50, but since he has been on this dose for longer than 3 days because he was doing so good on it, is that what I should still follow? This is his first time below 50 on this dose. I better go test again now.
Thanks for the visits yesterday :-D
Sending ♥Vines♥ to all in need :YMHUG:
Have a fun Sunday LL :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 9/15 AMPS 74, +1/68, +2/44, +2.5/44, +3/67 Dose question

The TR protocol doesn't really change when you're holding a dose because your cat is doing well on it. So, if you're going to follow the three drops into the 40 - 50 range, it still applies regardless of how long Hoot's been on the dose.

What I'm wondering thought is how hard you're working to keep Hoot's numbers above 40. It's looking like you're feeding some pretty HC food and the numbers aren't coming up all that much. One consideration is that if you weren't working this hard, where would the numbers be? You might want to consider shaving the dose. However, that's your call.
 
Re: 9/15 Hoot AMPS 74,+1/68,+2/44,+2.5/44,+3/67,+4/71, Dose

Yeah, usually the HC will really spike him, but it did take awhile and didn't raise him that much this morning. My fear is the depot might get a little ahead of me so I think I might just shave it a drop and still go for 2 more times under 50, or once under 40.
Thanks Sienne and have a Great Sunday :smile:
 
Hi Pam,
Good luck in your decision about whether or not to lower the dose. It looks like you've been up and down a lot since you re-started insulin. I'm confused about the extra set of numbers [the ones in brackets] on Hoot's SS. Were these taken with a different meter (e.g. AlphaTrak?).

Enjoy the day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Ella,
I don't know what those are and I don't see them on my SS. I just happened to go to Hoots SS thru someone elses condo (or somehow) and saw them. Am I the only one who has them?? Maybe I need some technical advice. Well I could always use technical advice :lol: :lol: or any advice for that matter :lol: :lol: I really don't know confused_cat
Thanks for stopping by and I'm glad you brought that to my attention. I was wondering if anyone could see them.
Have a great day!!
 
I will Ella,
I also want to know why I don't have the Logo on my page to be able to buy things thru the board???
Seems I'm all messed up :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Hi Pam,

Just saying hi and wishing you and Hoot a good day, and best wishes for your dosing decision.
I look forward to getting my invitation to Hoot's OTJ party, so ask him to work on that, please.
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: Lara, I ask him everyday. I don't think he's listening. I think he actually likes it here...extra food, attention, cuddles...why would he want to leave :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
I see the brackets, too. They related to the comments at the end of your SS. I don't know whether this comes up as brackets because I use a Mac and you have what appear to be numbered comments to me as inserted comments on your computer. I can't tell you about the shopping links. That may be a question for the webmaster.
 
Pam

I always think its a good idea to shave if you are working hard to keep numbers up. It's important to listen to what the depot is telling us. If you don't reduce, it's "possible" that he will earn a reduction on his own in the next cycle or so. In fact, even if you reduce, if he doesn't bounce, you might see the numbers go low again due to the depot.

Great shooting today. :-D

Think :mrgreen: Mr. Hoot....all the way to OTJ!
 
Oh, Pam, that three times below rule is sure not one I am ready for. Always a new challenge on the horizon.

As to the logo, are you using any sort of ad blocking software? I use AdBlock and I had to turn it off for this site to see the shopping links.
 
Hi Pam. Hoot is looking real good but I hope he stays out of those low, dangerous numbers. It gets scary when you give them HC and they still don't come out of the 40s. Good luck on the reduction if given.

Have a great day Pam.
 
Hi Pam,

Boy, Hoot is keeping you on your toes today! Congrats on the reduction - Hope you get some answers on your extra numbers :-D

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Jane
 
Way to go Hoot! Nice surf today. Good luck if you shave the dose. I've noticed the shop links show up best in Internet Explorer. When I use Firefox, I can't see them.
 
Hi Pam,
Wow what a day today!!!
Good luck making decision on the dose!

About the brackets.
Every time you add a different "comment", it automatically assign the next number and add what you write as a comment at the bottom of the spreadsheet.
You yourself see your comment on that cell, and by holding a cursor you will see a little box pop up that shows your comment.
The other viewers can't see that pop-up thing, and instead we see numbers and corresponding comment on the bottom.
That's how the Google SS works.
If you write exactly the same comment more than one time, these cell will have the same [number] assigned to them.
So if you do not want to have 3000 different comments at the bottom of your SS, it would be better if you try to limit the variety of comment or wrote down some additional info in the remarks section.

ETA: I think another solution to this is you can "share" your spreadsheet instead of "publishing it to the web", and everyone will see that little pop-up thingy in the cell you add a comment instead of the numbers.
 
Hi Pam -

WOW! Impressive day for Hoot! Love all that green. I hope the rest of the day is a good. GOOOO HOOT! Good luck too if you decide to shave. Numbers are awesome!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top