Kathy-and-Cleo
Member Since 2012
Cleo's Condo from 9/14
Good morning and happy weekend!
Cleo had a moderately eventful night last night, earning a dose reduction. Here's where my question comes into play:
For about the last 20 doses we had been at 1.75U BID, with the exception of one skipped dose due to a low AMBG and knowing I would be gone all day. However, for the last 4 days/8 doses, Cleo's numbers had been creeping up, so I had decided to go to 1.75F. Yesterday morning I shot 1.75F, then last night her PMPS was only 125 (low for her), so I thought perhaps she didn't need to go up to 1.75F after all and only shot 1.75. Cleo dropped to 41 last night, earning a dose reduction.
Do I treat her last dose as 1.75 or 1.75F? I only shot her once at 1.75F. Do I now shoot 1.5 or 1.5F with the dose reduction?
For this morning she bounced sky high, up to 331, so I went ahead and shot 1.5F, figuring that it was either going to be her new dose, or it could be considered a sort of a compromise between shooting 1.5 and "shooting through the bounce" at 1.75. Thoughts and advice are definitely welcome!
Thank you in advance for your help
Good morning and happy weekend!
Cleo had a moderately eventful night last night, earning a dose reduction. Here's where my question comes into play:
For about the last 20 doses we had been at 1.75U BID, with the exception of one skipped dose due to a low AMBG and knowing I would be gone all day. However, for the last 4 days/8 doses, Cleo's numbers had been creeping up, so I had decided to go to 1.75F. Yesterday morning I shot 1.75F, then last night her PMPS was only 125 (low for her), so I thought perhaps she didn't need to go up to 1.75F after all and only shot 1.75. Cleo dropped to 41 last night, earning a dose reduction.
Do I treat her last dose as 1.75 or 1.75F? I only shot her once at 1.75F. Do I now shoot 1.5 or 1.5F with the dose reduction?
For this morning she bounced sky high, up to 331, so I went ahead and shot 1.5F, figuring that it was either going to be her new dose, or it could be considered a sort of a compromise between shooting 1.5 and "shooting through the bounce" at 1.75. Thoughts and advice are definitely welcome!
Thank you in advance for your help