9/15 Cleo - AMPS 331; +4(285); +5(228); PMPS (264

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy-and-Cleo

Member Since 2012
Cleo's Condo from 9/14

Good morning and happy weekend!

Cleo had a moderately eventful night last night, earning a dose reduction. Here's where my question comes into play:

For about the last 20 doses we had been at 1.75U BID, with the exception of one skipped dose due to a low AMBG and knowing I would be gone all day. However, for the last 4 days/8 doses, Cleo's numbers had been creeping up, so I had decided to go to 1.75F. Yesterday morning I shot 1.75F, then last night her PMPS was only 125 (low for her), so I thought perhaps she didn't need to go up to 1.75F after all and only shot 1.75. Cleo dropped to 41 last night, earning a dose reduction.

Do I treat her last dose as 1.75 or 1.75F? I only shot her once at 1.75F. Do I now shoot 1.5 or 1.5F with the dose reduction?

For this morning she bounced sky high, up to 331, so I went ahead and shot 1.5F, figuring that it was either going to be her new dose, or it could be considered a sort of a compromise between shooting 1.5 and "shooting through the bounce" at 1.75. Thoughts and advice are definitely welcome!

Thank you in advance for your help :)
 
Re: 9/15 Cleo - AMPS 331 - Dosing Advice Sought

That's a tough one. I would say you did the right thing in shooting the F1.50 this morning.

That one and only F1.75 probably didn't have much contribution to the depot, yet, but you never know. I would think that most of that 41 was from the depot built up from the 1.75 dose. Let's see what others have to say about it.
 
Re: 9/15 Cleo - AMPS 331 - Dosing Advice Sought

I agree with Dyana. If the reduction doesn't hold, you can always bring the dose back up.
 
Re: 9/15 Cleo - AMPS 331; +4(285)

Ok, great, thanks for the input you guys. We will try 1.5 even for a few days and see where we are. Right now Cleo's busy bouncing up like a beach ball, so we'll have to wait for that to clear!
 
Re: 9/15 Cleo - AMPS 331; +4(285)

Good luck with the new dose, Kathy! Cleo - come on, let's have some pretty numbers!!

Good to see you in LL again, Kathy :smile: Come hang out in Karre's Caturday condo if you fancy.

Hugs
Jane
 
Sorry for the late update on this - we were out most of the afternoon/evening. My dad was kind enough to come over and test Cleo and give her her evening shot... I'll be posting a thread for today in a minute.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top