9/15 Charms AMPS 104,+2 79,+4 51,+5 46,+6 63,+8 59 PMPS 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Charms SS has all of the data for today except for the half hour times I still cannot figure out how to get them on the chart)
AMPS 104, +2 79, +4 51, +4.5 50, +5 46, +5.5 53, +6 63 +7 57, +8 59, PMPS 61

Ok so I think Charms earned a reduction today, if I understood what Wendy explained yesterday. I only gave a TBS of low carb can to bring him up at +5 , and then because I had to leave at +8 and he was still so low I did give him another one. The PMPS of 61 was too scary to shoot the reduced dose of 7.5 , so I did what I think Wendy had suggested ,gave him a half dose ( 4.0) of his normal dose. I plan on giving him the reduced dose of 7.5 in the morning if there are no objections. I want to be aggressive but was not confident enough to shoot the entire 7.5 tonight with that 61. I hope I did the right thing. Please let me know what you all think. Or what I should do in the morning if I get a low AMPS. Thank you - Sam

PS Wendy or anyone else who is familiar with Charms SS , if you read Charms condo today, could you go back to yesterdays and see if I understood what you explained to me yesterday, I posted late and did not get a reply. Thanks I am really tired these days and my brain is in a fog most of the time. Watching kitten antics is the highlight of my whole day!!
 
Re: 9/15 Charms AMPS 104,+2 79,+4 51,+5 46,+6 63,+8 59 PMPS

Hi Sam, good catch on that 46 and congratulations on the reduction. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You did great today on the feeding, it seems to have worked well for Charms. As much time as he can spend in normal numbers (50-120), the better. I also agree the half dose was a wise move this evening. I'd still do some testing tonight, because often it's the shot before hand (depot) that can influence the current cycle. When I've done/seen a half dose like that, the first part of the cycle can still be an active one.

If you are worried about tomorrow morning's dose, I'd get a +11 or +11.5 and post here asking for advice. Hard to say what to do without seeing the numbers. I hope the half dose tonight will help, but normally you'd go to the new dose of 7.5 in the morning.

From yesterday, you said:
otherwise if it has been a couple of cycles since he has had a reduction then I need to wait until he gets under 50 to give him LC so he can earn a reduction.
Since Charms is free fed but also carb sensitive, I presume that he can go and graze on his YAZC anytime? I'd let him keep doing that. If it's been enough time between cycles and he dives low early in the cycle, you do want to ease him down, even if it is to reduction territory. Sudden drops can cause bounces. I wouldn't withhold LC waiting for the below 50. If kitty really wants a reduction, normally they'll go there even with the LC. Think of the LC as just lightly tapping the brakes.
 
Re: 9/15 Charms AMPS 104,+2 79,+4 51,+5 46,+6 63,+8 59 PMPS

Another reduction for Charms! Whoo Hooooo!!!!! Way to go Charms and mommabean Sam!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top