9/15 Buzz PMPS: 152, +1: 243, +3.5: 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Member Since 2009
Previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24639

WCR: Buzz has been following me around today, very curious as to what I'm into and where I'm going. The 2 civvies couldn't care less, unless I'm in the kitchen. ;-) I increased Buzz's dose today to a s1.75, although it might be a regular 1.75 or even a f1.75, but I'm going to call it skinny. She was getting some good duration off the f1.5, so hopefully this will give her a little push in the right direction. I held the previous dose a long time, but I get unsure what to do when she is getting good #s, but sporadically. Anyway, we'll see!

I would like to ask you guys to send good thoughts to some people down the street from me. I don't know them, but my friend and I were driving (I was the passenger) last night and a kitty darted right out in front of the car. There was nothing we could do, unfortunately. I began knocking on doors to try to find the owner (collar, but no tag, just a bell) and I eventually did. It was terrible, and I imagine it was terrible to find out the news from a stranger. She was apparently a family pet and they had to tell their young daughter. Please send thoughts/vines/prayers to this family, especially to their daughter, and to Emma the kitty for a safe crossing at the Bridge.

Today is also the 3 month anniversary of my drooler Cassie's passing. I am hoping maybe she met Emma at the Bridge and helped her find friends. Give your kitties and droolers and other furbabies an extra-long hug tonight, and yourselves, too, for all you do for these precious bundles of love.
 
Re: 9/15 Buzz AMPS: 221, +1:239, +2.5: 185, +5: 150

Oh how awful, for you, your friend and the family. Sending vines and hoping Emma had a safe crossing and found friends.
 
Re: 9/15 Buzz AMPS: 221, +1:239, +2.5: 185, +5: 150

Sarah - I am so sorry. There is noting more heartbreaking than having to be the bearer of such news. Mannie and I send many prayers to the family, and to you and your friend. There are many kitties at the bridge that will welcome Emma.

And many hugs to you too, on the anniversary of Cassie's passing. Extra hugs here in Cassie's memory.

It is so very nice to see Buzz doing well. I hope the extra nudge in the dose will bring even better numbers. Good luck. Mannie says a big HI(!!)to Buzz.
 
Re: 9/15 Buzz AMPS: 221, +1:239, +2.5: 185, +5: 150

So so sorry for your neighbors!
And for Cassie's passing, we never forget our lost Loves...

Buzz Nice run of numbers today--I feel like you do, I need Sleepus, will I get it, who knows??
Just take good care of yourself--Ni Ni Dear Sarah & HUGS !!
 
Re: 9/15 Buzz AMPS: 221, +1:239, +2.5: 185, +5: 150

Roni's right - we never forget our lost loved ones. Prayers for all of you to have some peace and comfort and a happy crossing for Emma.
 
Re: 9/15 Buzz AMPS: 221, +1:239, +2.5: 185, +5: 150

Healing thoughts coming your way. I know Emma is free from pain and safe now. And hugs for you as you remember your Cassie.
 
Re: 9/15 Buzz AMPS: 221, +1:239, +2.5: 185, +5: 150

Oh Sarah, we are so sorry to hear about Emma and so very sorry that you had to be the bearer of the devastating news to her family. We wish her a safe crossing over the bridge. Cassie will be there to help her, as will all our GAs. I hope your loving memories of Cassie and the knowledge that she is helping Emma will comfort you now.

Ella & Stu

p.s. Buzz is looking very good.
 
Thanks, everyone, for the prayers and thoughts both for Emma and her family and for Cassie and me. Today I found a photo of Cassie as a young puppy (about 10 weeks old) with Santa Paws on Cassie's first Christmas. It was a good day to discover it. :smile:

Buzz's new dose took EXTREMELY well, I'd say, and of course I had to botch it. :shock: At PMPS time, she was at 70. I had to meet a friend to help him move some stuff, so I had to leave immediately after shot time. I thought I would be back about +1, but my friend is sort of unreliable and I couldn't be sure he would show up on time. SO, I delayed the shot until I could get back, which was 1.5 hours late (at +13.5). She seems to be coming down nicely now, though, but I'm still kicking myself. 70 when I am home to monitor is not too low for me. 70 when I can't be sure I'll be home to monitor IS too low for me.

+12: 70
PMPS (at +13.5): 152
+1: 243
+3.5: 128 (LC)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top