rhiannon and shadow (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79012
yesterday
AMPS 103
+2.5 88
+4.5 80
+8 83
PMPS 85
+2 53
+2.5 49 fed 1 Tb 5% friskies
+2.75 61
+3 65
+3.5 66
+4 76
+5 80 fed 5% meal with b12
+11 gave 7 pieces of purebites turkey snack
AMPS 104
Last nights shot was a huge struggle AGAIN! :shock:
She screeched and moved around and my DH had a difficult time holding her down.
I am not for certain I got all of the insulin in, did have that droplet on the needle as I pulled out.
Since we earned a reduction, it will be hard to say if I missed some of it or it's just the lower dose.
This morning, she started growling as usual and I got my dd to hold her front paws instead of her body. It went better that way.
Maybe it was the surprise of the change up and maybe she's overreacting to being held down.
I was also lucky and quick altho' there was a drop on the needle again.
Sienne said maybe Shadow knew she was going to drop and that may be why she's been getting uncooperative.
She usually eats while I do it but just growls at me. She 's been stopping the eating and just sitting there waiting to fight.
I've never had a cold come back and hit for a second time so I've either gotten something new , compounded by severe allergies
or my cold came back.
Very congested.
Meant to get my flu shot yesterday but I'm glad I didn't now because I usually get a touch of it after the shot.
I have a compromised immunity and catch everything so I avoid sick people as best I can.
I have to work again today for maybe 4 hrs.
Tomorrow we go to Albuquerque for haircuts and my birthday choice for lunch with fatherinlaw and wife.
I picked red lobster. Love the ultimate feast.
Trying not to be gone all day since Shadow won't use the feeder ( Mannie lessons??)
It's 1hour 45 minutes each way, hour for hair, at least an hour for lunch and there is always at least one errand stop so gone for 6 + hours.
I'm glad we got the reduction here before this trip.
Healing prayers for all who need them!
gonna lay back down for a bit. . .
yesterday
AMPS 103
+2.5 88
+4.5 80
+8 83
PMPS 85
+2 53
+2.5 49 fed 1 Tb 5% friskies
+2.75 61
+3 65
+3.5 66
+4 76
+5 80 fed 5% meal with b12
+11 gave 7 pieces of purebites turkey snack
AMPS 104
Last nights shot was a huge struggle AGAIN! :shock:
She screeched and moved around and my DH had a difficult time holding her down.
I am not for certain I got all of the insulin in, did have that droplet on the needle as I pulled out.
Since we earned a reduction, it will be hard to say if I missed some of it or it's just the lower dose.
This morning, she started growling as usual and I got my dd to hold her front paws instead of her body. It went better that way.
Maybe it was the surprise of the change up and maybe she's overreacting to being held down.
I was also lucky and quick altho' there was a drop on the needle again.
Sienne said maybe Shadow knew she was going to drop and that may be why she's been getting uncooperative.
She usually eats while I do it but just growls at me. She 's been stopping the eating and just sitting there waiting to fight.
I've never had a cold come back and hit for a second time so I've either gotten something new , compounded by severe allergies
or my cold came back.
Very congested.
Meant to get my flu shot yesterday but I'm glad I didn't now because I usually get a touch of it after the shot.
I have a compromised immunity and catch everything so I avoid sick people as best I can.
I have to work again today for maybe 4 hrs.
Tomorrow we go to Albuquerque for haircuts and my birthday choice for lunch with fatherinlaw and wife.
I picked red lobster. Love the ultimate feast.
Trying not to be gone all day since Shadow won't use the feeder ( Mannie lessons??)
It's 1hour 45 minutes each way, hour for hair, at least an hour for lunch and there is always at least one errand stop so gone for 6 + hours.
I'm glad we got the reduction here before this trip.
Healing prayers for all who need them!
gonna lay back down for a bit. . .