9/14 Shadow AMPS=365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
9/13
AMPS=204 ~2.25u Lev
+3=219
+7=104
PMPS=94 ~2.25u Lev
+3=181
+7=278
AMPS=365 ~2.25u Lev (18th cycle)

Yesterday
Morning all! Shadow has 3 Ps so far today.He sure is having a rough time of this with all the wild colors on his SS.
We are heading to visit my DD in Oregon and well, I have thought about driving there...with my two. :o But, once we got there after the long trek across the country, my DD has 2 dogs and one kitty herself and there would be nowhere to keep my two so that they would not be stressed. We have decided to book a hotel right near her house now anyway instead of disrupting DD's schedule.
So, I have to accept the fact that I will be away from my furbabies. My DPS is coming this afternoon to go over everything. I know that my two will be happy in their own home anyway....they are 14 and don't really need the stress of a road trip or any other disruptions besides what they will have to endure staying here. (Joyce mentioned just taking Shadow along when she posted in his condo yesterday....thanks Joyce....) I just will have to hope that they will be fine at home here.
I will need to ask about a good and safe dose for both my kits. That is the hard part. And I know that I will have a tough time getting them back on track once I return if they do get a lowered dose while I am gone.

Anyway, hope you all have a great day today! Hugs to you all!
 
Hi Pat & Shadow,
Hey Shad-0, what are you doing up there? Keeping Binks company? Let's come down a bit now, OK?

Pat, I think you are very wise to leave Shadow and Raja in their own home, with their familiar stuff around them. I know how much you worry, but as I recall you have a good petsitter. I'm sure they will be fine. And being at home will certainly be a better option for them than driving across the entire country--not only East to West, but also South to North!! This way you can fly and spend more time with your DD. It will be a beautiful time of year for your trip. I hope that it will be a pleasure and that you can set aside your worries. Don't forget that when we are away our kitties "turn off". They know how to get through everything. They're cats.

Sending you some "not-to-worry" vines,

Hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
Shadow, you are a prince to keep binks company on that floor, but i think you'd feel better at a lower number!

Pat...let us know when you are flying over, and the furkids and i will run outside and wave at you!! :lol:

understandable on not wanting to leave them...but i hope you have a safe and thoroughly enjoyable trip.
 
I meant to say this earlier...
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! :-D

Even though it will be hard on you, missing your kitties, I agree that they will do better staying in their own home. They have their favorite closet hiding/napping spot. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top