Re: 9/14 Obie amps 425.
Yep - we were extremely fortunate. I actually don't "count" the time we had her on Humulin since we dosed so inconsistently then. It took about two months on Lantus before she went OTJ. I just wish we would have started her on TR immediately after her diagnosis in November rather than trying a (terrible) food change first based on the vet's advice. :YMSIGH: Hindsight is 20/20, right?
Some kitties seem to like bypassing blues. They're divers, instead. That, of course, tends to make the bouncing even worse. I really do think bouncing is the most difficult part of this dance; it was for me, anyway.